All teen and kid member reviews for Burnout Paradise

Kids say

(out of 44 reviews)
age 9+
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old September 5, 2010

Welcome to Anti-Driver's Ed.

Burnout Paradise is probably the best of the series. First, it gives the player the option of competition-free 'Freeburning' while not racing (or doing other illicit driving activities such as Road Rage and Stunt Run). This allows the player to cruise around Paradise City, driving in fictional cars (based on real ones, though) and become more familiar with the city so that they can play better in events. The maniacal driving can become very violent-cars can be compacted to half their size, torn in half, and, plainly, disfigured. Fortunately, no human beings drive these cars. They eerily drive themselves, so blood and gore is not an issue. The most important factor is that this game encourages players to slam, crush and obliterate cars in a way that demonstrates a total lack of respect for the other drivers' safety. Paradise should only be given to your kid (or teen) after a thorough discussion of how these intended car crashes (known as Takedowns) are meant to stay in the game. And if they are not convinced, make sure they know that if they attempt to barrel roll off the side of a parking garage, their car will end up as a pile of twisted metal, not the car of a brave daredevil. Burnout Paradise is a fun game, and can be expanded with add-on's from the Xbox LIVE Marketplace or the Playstation Store. Have fun burning through Paradise City in an intensely maniacal fashion!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bymanormyth April 9, 2008

This Game Rocks!!!

I love this game!!! There are a few pauses. In online mode the players can say WHATEVER they want so that is an issue. Also "Girlfriend" by Avril Lavigne is included with the game. Overall it is a great game. The graphice are INSANE. I thinkit is fine for kids 11 and up
Kid, 11 years old August 3, 2011

Nothing inappropriate execpt for the ocasianly strong lyrics.

This is a fun racing game, but have severel crash scenes that are incouraged, and inappropriate lyrics. There is one song that has the f word in it, but is barely notible if driving in 3rd person perspective.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old August 17, 2010

Medioker racing game is ok for kids.

The gameplay is kinda clunky, but the cars are awesome. and i guess you could call it violent cause you have to crash a car REALLY bad to unlock it. it also has bad messages, but i would rather call it bad education, because its pretty much teaching you how to drive like a maniac and wreck other cars, which teens shouldnt see if their the ride-in-the-back-of-pickup-truck type.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old August 16, 2011

Great racer, violent crashes, 12+

This game is great. The graphics are brilliant and the racing is realistic. You use boost to speed up cars and their are several different race types including one where the objective is to smash oher people's cars. I think people who are 12 years old and over. PARENT WARNING: The crashes are realistic, detailed and are replayed in slow-motion.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byiiEDMWolf February 2, 2016

A Perfect game for a child who wants to play Old School Last Gen Games

The gameplay in this game has kept it's New-like age for 7/8 YEARS(thats how old this game is :D) i remember playing the PS3 Version and instantly LOVED the game, i remember when i got my BSI(Big Surf Island) Licence in 2009. but im going off topic there. So that is why i rate this game 5 Stars. Remember to try the online function :D And Have Fun!
Kid, 12 years old January 25, 2015

15 (ALL BURNOUT GAMES)

Contains strong road violence and frequent dangerous driving.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old October 7, 2014
Kid, 12 years old September 7, 2014

15A (All Burnout Games)

Violence: Moderate glorified violence and glorified dangerous driving. Threat: Mild threat. Language: Mild language. Drugs/Alcohol: None. Sex/Nudity: None. Themes/Topics/Other: Crash Course Racing/Unique Racing. Also contains frequent consumerism.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old November 23, 2013

8&up shoudl be fine...

This game is not bad at all. If your child understands that crashes and flying off mountains and wrecking cars are only done in video games then they will be fine. Before buying this game talk to them about what they do in the video game shouldn't be done in real life. I would have put this as 6 and up except that most 6-7 year olds won't understand some things. Mild "violence" is only crashing, but if you very worried about that, just make sure your child doesn't jump off mountains, crash, drive very, very slowly, and stop on red lights, but that makes the game totally pointless. There is an online mode where people are free to say anything they want in their mic. and everyone playing on that server will hear. A simple solution to that is to turn off the volume. If online still bothers you, just disconnect your ethernet cable or disconnect wireless connection.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 17 years old Written bycoolperson12344321 August 25, 2012

Home sweet paradise!

Paradise city is a great game. I got when I was like, 8 so I know what's in the game that is inappropriate for kids 9 and up. I also know where everything is too. There is no cussing at all! Let's just call it the best game ever.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 9 years old August 14, 2012

If your kid(s) is under 7, worry about the Consumerism and Safety.

Okay, the sex is only 5%. It's a bikini lady as a decoration for it. Some features in it require to give cash.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 14 years old Written byteen_n_happy June 13, 2012

The best

Me and my 7 year old brother play this game all the time. It is very easy to learn and play.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written bystan101 April 28, 2012

Great racing game

The crashes are pretty bad that's why i said 9 and up. It is very fun.
Teen, 13 years old Written byHonmeg287 January 6, 2012

Commonsense is too sensitive

Commonsense's rating for this game is WAYYY to high. There is a lot of crashing (basically its is the whole point of the game) but there are no people in the cars, blood, guts, guns or any other kind of violence. it is in my opinion, one of the best driving games
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byCarkillr679 July 16, 2011

Burnout Revew

I Beleave That Burnout Paradise is an Fun, Addicting game for Teens-Adults, Online can be a bit harsh due to adults cussing each other out, its quite funny sometimes,But sometimes People talk about Important Things, Anyway, I have Made a Mental Map (I know i play a lot) Of where everything is, So it will help with memory Sure the Wrecks should kill you, Luckily there is no actual humans walking or driving
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old June 27, 2011

Ok for older kids

A fairly mild racer. Cars explode, you get points for destroying other cars. No drivers in the cars and the bike drivers dissapear before the crash. Ads for real life countries and a "skate 2" billboard tie in.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old June 18, 2011

greatest racing game ever

The best racing game ever!Killer graphics,cool cars, it's awesome!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written by360gamer March 18, 2011

Great for 10+

This is an awesome, fast, adrenaline fueled racer. There are NO people anywhere in the city so running people over like in GTA is not an issue.
Kid, 9 years old January 29, 2011

Best racing world game ever, but iffy for young kids

This game got E10+ for a REASON. I think it's so addicting. There is a online alternative: It's called "Burnin' Rubber 4" I've only played the demo, but it's fun enough. The D.J. Says "Whoever that person is, we wish him the best." When you've been driving crazy
What other families should know
Too much violence
Safety and privacy concerns

Pages