All member reviews for Call of Duty 3

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Bloody but powerful first-person WWII shooter.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 155 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old April 20, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

WW2 GAME IS AMAZING

This game has lots of violence and swearing but is an accurate description of world war 2 and the battles and city that took place and this game has a iffy message about fighting evil but it is hard to realize that because the characters are to busing shooting the crap out of people and saying son of a B *tch but still a very fun game
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old February 21, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written bySoDmG KaMiKKaZe February 10, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

this is one of the more child friendly cods

i think its educational and i hd fun beating it it is hard and i also am 11 so ya
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 17 years old Written byCool_Reviews January 31, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Awesome.

My name is Sean Jackson and i'm going to review stuff on CSM. CoD is one bada** game! It's so much fun. I love shooting in this game. It's so cool. It has swag.
Teen, 14 years old Written byKRSHGAMINGPRODUCTION September 30, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

BeSt GaMe EvEr JOIN THE KRSH CLAN AND STARTING CHRISTMAS DAY THE LEADER WILL BE KRSHxxxTIGERZZZ NOT king kanibal like it is know P3AC3

ya people diss call of duty gta and halo because they are violent well guess what this game is great and I like it more than mw1 mw2 and mw3 and people who diss m rated games because they are iolent and swear you are retarded because the worst ive heard in this game is sh*t and b*tch so ya this is a great game
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old September 29, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

not bad as you think

okay we know call of duty is not meant for kids but this one has no blood barely no bad language at all just controll how much your kid plays
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old July 12, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

good

awsome for kids who cannot play stuff like mw3 ghosts and black ops 2
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old April 14, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Cod3

Good game but not as good as the newer cod games but if u want to go more original this is still a fun call of duty game.
Teen, 16 years old Written byThe Honest sUer January 24, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

No Blood

I can't believe what I read in the Commonsense review fir this game, they said in their review how there is tons of blood, I could not believe this, there is not a single drop of blood in this game, so if you are worried about the nonexistent "Blood" in this game, don't worry about it, I guarantee there is no blood, there is quite a bit of shooting though.
Kid, 12 years old January 21, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

call of duty 3 what parents need to know

i know that the xbox version plays on the internet and others swear but on the wii version there is mabey only the d*** word and the h*** word but nothing like the f*** word becuse the wii cant play with internet. there are bodies on the battlefield but hardly any blood like the new call of duty has.if you will allow call of duty i tell you dont get the new ones i recomend call of duty 3. for families that dont feel confertable with zombies its not a problem call of duty has no zombies whatsoever becuse it is based on ww2
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old December 28, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

See it, buy it, play it, love it.

This is personally my favourite of the entire series and is good for history as in the game there are facts about vehicles and weaponry. Violence isn't too bad but I have seen games rated the same but truckloads more violent. If you want to get a decent war game for your kid (or they want it) this is probably a good choice. Really fun and it's likely you'll play too. This would be longer but... Ain't nobody got time fo dat!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byJediKnight5955 December 19, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Buy it cheap or rent it

It's an alright game. It's age-appropriate for 10 & up as it contains no blood or gore at all, unlike the other games in the series. The only thing you have to worry about is some minor tobacco references and online multiplayer has voice chat (and does have constant chatter, trust me) that is suggestive. The game is based around World War II so it does have a bit of learning value, but not anything you'd use in real life (I.E. gun names, big battle information).
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written byimsocool101 December 4, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

WWII

not that much violence i started playing when i was 10. lots of history stuff too
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old July 24, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

not as bad as other call of dutys!!!!

this game is great!!. unlike some of the newer call of duty's its not that that bad, hardly any cussing that i remember and sometimes a tiny bit of blood but hardly nothing, NO arms or limbs are blown of.OK for 10 and over, if your gonna give it to someone 8-10 watch it first and see what you think, it is still widespread killing!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byCSKY42 July 18, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

call of duty 2 is better

its ok its kinda crappy if u play modern warfare or those kind of games the story sucks and the graphics are horrible but the weapons are pretty cool for a T game if u play modern warfare and you need a world war game and u have already play world at war get call of duty 2 its better
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old June 5, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Sadly, this was the last T rated Call of Duty game.

First of all Common Sense Media knows NOTHING! I am 12 and I have this, and this was an amazing game (I still play it), but this was there last T rated game for Call of Duty. Whenever I kill someone I do see blood squirt out of the bodies (But doesn't always stain) and when it does it's on the floor or a bit on walls (Not graphic). I do notice the language isn't that bad (h--l, d--n, bl--dy, bas--rd, screw it, God!, Jesus!, a--, and the like. And the violence, once you kill someone there bodies do lay on the ground but they just fall, sometimes (depending on the death) it has a ragdoll affect. In some levels your in a vehicle and your escaping a base, and you watch your enemies blood up, fall from high areas, and get set on fire, and some of them you have to run over (graphic, ragdoll affect) But overall the violence isn't graphic. I recommend this for kids 10 and up. I hope this helped, thank you!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old May 26, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

great

like all of the classic COD games (cod 3,cod 2,cod) this is one of the best there is. i mean, it has excellent split-screen play,and campaign play, and the only reason i didnt give it 5 stars is because of its bad x box live.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old May 6, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Better than Call of Duty 1 and 2

Even though this is not the best Call of Duty game it is still good. You can get it at a reasonable price. $7.99!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 8 years old April 16, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

fun but violet

I think it is a good game but my mom doesn't let me play it. I play call of duty at my friend's house which is world at war and black ops and call of duty 4. both different consoles
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old March 15, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great alternative to over the top violent series

You will shoot people like a frenzy and you will hear lots of battle feild language but it is not as close as it could be. You will hear b**** and s***. When you shoot a person a cloud of blood poofs up and you can also hit them with the hilt of your gun.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing

Pages