All member reviews for Call of Duty 3

Common Sense Media says

Bloody but powerful first-person WWII shooter.

Users say

(out of 162 reviews)
age 11+
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byFLybOY195 March 26, 2011

perfect for kids over 11

Dont freak out about weather or not to let your kid get a call of duty game it isnt bad at all, except for minimal to no blood and mild language.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Educational value
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old March 19, 2011

Its decent, but they can make a much better game than this.

I've only played it once, but I was getting pretty bored after about the first 20 minutes. Also beware of lots of violence, even thought it is sort of educational. Overall, Medal of Honor Airborne is better.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written bydavidguitar15..... March 18, 2011

Perfect for Teens

One of the best WWII games..anyone with an xbox 360 or a ps3/ps2 should get this game.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old March 5, 2011
Great game
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old February 13, 2011

I was pretty good and had some eduacational value

Despite the small amounts of blood and limited cursing the only bad part is the overturned violence though it was still ok.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Teen, 13 years old Written bytechkid February 12, 2011

Good for Pre-Teens

Very good game great other option for "M" war games.This is a great sim game.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 10 year old Written byBelorus February 10, 2011
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written byMi3 February 5, 2011
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byPoptop January 12, 2011

e.g. Perfect

This game is awsome. To say the least. it shows that you can have a fun and learn something at the same time. The blood is not bad at all. You can barly see any blood and you dont really get up close topeople. The sounds in this game are awsome and the nazi's speak real german.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old January 4, 2011

call of duty 3

Call of duty three is a awesome world war two shooting game and you can play as americans british and canadian armies.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byXbox360Gamer January 2, 2011

Will work for younger kids, but not the best game.

This game is definitely okay for younger kids. Very little blood, I didn't notice it at first when playing, only some small mist to tell you that you killed the other person. There is also no gore and very little language. Maybe a sh*t or h*ll here or there. And if you want to ever watch a game be played but don't want to pay money to rent or don't have a rental store around you, utilize youtube. It really helps as you can use the walkthroughs people make for gamers to see the whole campaign or watch multiplayer matches.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old November 28, 2010

OK CSM. Violence is everywhere. It doesn't hurt us anymore.

OK CSM. Violence is everywhere. It doesn't hurt us anymore. Gosh. What is this, 1940?! You people are ridiculous.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old November 20, 2010

OFF 10+!!!!!!!!!

I LOVE this game!!!!! It does have a pretty decent amount of bad violence for ex. someone getting blown up by a cannon. There is also a little bit more blood than i expected for a T game. There are also some curses i have never heard of for ex. twit. Great game OFF though 10+!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byGhostAdventures2435 November 13, 2010

Very great, and educational.

I have this game and love it. Of course like all war games it is violent, some blood, and bodies. But it is eucational and shows how war takes effects on the soldiers. Great.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byAirhead November 10, 2010

Not as Bad as you might think

Great game, not as bad as newer installments in the series. It is not as bad as they make it out to be. I got it at 11 and so far I'm not dropping f bombs anywhere.
Kid, 10 years old October 18, 2010

OK, sort of appropriate.

Not as good as Modern Warfare & COD 6, but ok. Its medium bloody and has sort of strong cusses, but the 4th safest COD (if you want to know safest to least its-COD, COD finest hour, WOW final fronts, COD 3, MAG, COD 2, COD 6, COD 4, COD 5)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Parent of a 11 and 13 year old Written bySunshineboom September 16, 2010

Check the maturity level of your kid before you let them play

Make sure they don not lapse into bad habits because of this game.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Parent of a 11 year old Written bypetpen7 September 7, 2010

perfect for pre teens

fine for anyone 11 and up
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 15 years old Written byzackaback September 1, 2010

Perfect For Ages 10 And Up (+)

Like It!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Parent of a 13 year old Written bynot my proplem August 29, 2010
I play this game alot and if you want to give your kids a war game that isn't as intense as mordern warfare 2 or battle feild bad compony 2 then this is the game to get
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing

Pages