All member reviews for Call of Duty: Ghosts

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 102 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byVicia February 22, 2015
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Lies

Well, a lot of reviews here of kids are LIES, and a lot of those of parents are actually from children. Just trust me in this one. There isn't nearly blood(except in the campaign, that lasts maximum 7 hours. In the multiplayer, the main focus in this game, there isn't cursing or blood or drugs, but you're still killing people . Basically I would say that if someone 13+ is mature enough, there shouldn't be any problem.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byBeantean February 1, 2015
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

A great military shooter for teens

Call of Duty Ghosts, is no where near as violent as this review makes it sound. When you choose to stab adversaries, (yes, you CHOOSE to stab them) little blood is shown, and the actual stabbing is incredibly quick. The most violent part of the game, *SPOILERS AHEAD* is when you become the protagonists dog, and have to take out enemies. Not for kids any younger than 13, this first person shooter would make a great, and completely appropriate, addition to any gamers collection.
Teen, 14 years old Written byeazy__breezy January 18, 2015
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Fun and underrated

Cod ghosts is always hated on, but it is super fun and the graphics are awesome! Mature 13 year olds and older should be fine with this, It does have a ton of language though, just saying, but teens hear that all the time at school and their may be a graphic content filter, probably best to look that up before getting this bloody shooter for anyone younger.
What other families should know
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old December 27, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

really good

This game is really fun there are curse word in it I have heard- d--n h--- b--ch a-- s--t f--k and b---rd
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old December 13, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Great Game For 9 and up

When i saw reviews from different websites saying this game is for like 14 year olds. I mean 13 year olds should play the campaign but 9 year olds and over are definitely all right for multiplayer
Kid, 11 years old December 7, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Cool.

New CoD game. Violence is very frequent and there is hardly any blood. It squirts off enemies when you shoot them but it just looks like a cloud of smoke in the air. Swears are frequent but there is only 1 use of the F word. All the rest are minor.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byLostInPLace December 1, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Ghosts: As fair as I well as i can describe it.

Well, this game is now at the end of it's lifespan and the latest Call Of Duty has been released but hopefully somebody new to the franchise will be interested in this review, and will give them a fair overview of the game. As a shooter is does exactly what it says on the case. It's a balls to the wall action orgy, with stupid explosions (Michael Bay would be proud) and situations to match but is fun all the same. The single player feels well done and fluid. The story is typical and about as see through as a Geordie Shore character but is still a worthy few hours of content and should not be missed. I recommend playing it on higher difficulty purely for a bit more time and sense of achievement. There is no reason not to do so if your not new too the series, if you are stick to the lower for a while (you can adjust it mid game). There are no real stand out missions but some of the cut scenes are particularly good, and (spoilers) the part where riley is injured is pretty good for a cod game. So overall ton issues with the campaign. The multiplayer. If you have played a cod game before this will be what your itching to get to. And despite what a lot of people said about ghosts, I think it was pretty good personally. The maps are a lot bigger than in previous games but if you check you mini map you shouldn't have masses of trouble finding people. It's a fun time for the most part, with some fun and intense battles, in quite varied maps. Even though you may find yourself getting melted a little bit, but this is a minor concern. So now to round up the last bits of this review, and give some things a mention that weren't included earlier (bad or good). The class system is the best and most free it's been in any previous cod. You can completely customise your character and make them yours with a variety of uniforms and camos. The minimap is also good, and is much clearer than it has been. The guns are also very balanced and though some are more common than others, you can use most. Though with that the explosives are terrible. The kaset is a sin against humanity. The only negatives i can say is that depending on how much you like it, it can lose playability after awhile but, if you like it, go nuts! Hope that was helpful!
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Teen, 17 years old Written byHorace Williams November 23, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Another fantastic CoD game.

Call of Duty: Ghosts is f*cking EPIC! Cool levels, action packed, and just plain fun. Buy it today!
Kid, 12 years old November 22, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

It's abysmal on most if not all platforms

Call of Duty: Ghosts is possibly the worst of the franchise, on all platforms the frame rate is terrible. And most of the troubles arrive on PC, the lag is terrible and the textures look more like an original Xbox game. Bottom line, don't buy it, invest in a newer game such as Halo: The Master Chief Collection or Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Kid, 10 years old November 16, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Mire blood than other cod games

This games campaign was fun , i cant say the same fir the multiplayer though. It has mire blood than normal cod games ive played but is pretty fun.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old November 6, 2014
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Who really cares it's stupid

Don't buy it it's a waste of money
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byMature Reviews November 1, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Focus on your child's behaviour

if your child is mature and very nice to you, why not? you will be able to trust your child. but if you give it to a six year old, they would get haunted by the game and may change their behaviour. If you child disrespects you, don't because they will feel that you're treating them and they will still be bad to you. And kids, don't argue with your parents if they don't get you it or they definitely won't. if you be well behaved the will probably get it for you. My dad is head of games department in one of the best film schools in europe. he doesn't like shooters. Just be aware imagine if you were in a war like call of duty, how would you feel? At the end of the day, it's down to you parents.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old October 14, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

not bad

has the word s**t and blood nothing like black ops but dog do rip peoples faces off not so cool oh and some time you be the dog.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old September 14, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Why is there so much fuss?

I really dont get what the problem with these gory games are. yes, they have guns and blood and some swear words, but the swear words are very infrequent and if using guns on computer characters is enough to turn you into a mass murderer, then i think you would have ended up like that anyway. some people worry about being bullied online, but heres a crazy idea: MUTE THE OTHER PLAYERS!!! there is no point in not letting your child play this, the pwople who make the age rating are clearly oversensetive
Kid, 10 years old September 6, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Game

I would let your kids watch its all it has is violince and some languge.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byDr.Robotnik September 5, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

This whole game seires is bad,and Activision should feel bad!

Repetitive gameplay,no focus on a real story. There,I just reviewed the whole franchise.
Teen, 14 years old Written byTheDude42 August 28, 2014
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Call of Duty: 5 year old warfare

Okay so lets start this off don't listen to parent reviews because their written by 8 year olds who are trying to get their parents to get them the game i mean come on "goodparent123" totally legit. Anyway the game itself is what you would expect from any Call of Duty game big set pieces explosions and re skinned multiplayer. However this game is violent as players are shooting each other as that is the basic premise of the game and anyone that says "if yu don wanttt swaring seend your keeds to mulitplaya" yes with all those errors as anyone who would say that probably doesn't know how to spell. Every online game i have played consists of several people 1.The stoner 2.5 year old who yells swears and call everyone "homos" 3.People taking it way too seriously 4.Adults swearing 5.8 year old kids who don't stop making sex jokes which sound very awkward coming from their mouths. Overall don't get your kid this game and i say kid because anyone who will ask you for this is probably one of the 5 year old swearing kids. In conclusion parents be smart and dont listen to people like "good parent123" or people with one review saying that "OMG call of duty is so totallyyy okay for my 3 year old totally lol :p" yeah that person is probably 8. Also anyone that says theirs a control to turn off cussing and blood well that person is lying that was only in Black Ops 2.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written byiwouldtrustme13 August 27, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

iwouldtrustme8

only thing you can learn is that the military is really hard but the campaign is one of the best not like the other ones there is no content filter so there will be some strong language mulitiplayer stunk was not very good aliens on te game was not to bad tried to make a zombie like mode not as good as zombies but still alot of fun most of te language comes from online chat but can be muted
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Kid, 11 years old August 23, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Really CSM you Made It Sound This Game Will Ruin Kids Brains

I Went Over To A Friends house and he was playing COD ghosts. Yes The Game Was Violent but then he turned off blood and swearing in the games settings and everything changed the game was basically goldeneye for wii a Teen game. I Have Been Told That The Multiplayer Has Angry People Screaming Swear Words Into A Microphone so i would turn off the volume in mutiplayer. When I Played The Game I Realised It Was A Lot More Than Just Shooting. Overall i think with the swearing and blood off i think it's appropriate for kids 12+
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Teen, 13 years old Written byHayden25 August 20, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Really fun game with lots of violence and swearing it says s**t a lot and the f word once
What other families should know
Too much violence

Pages