All member reviews for CityVille

Common Sense Media says

Facebook sim promotes friending strangers and paying.
 

Learning(i)

Users say

(out of 12 reviews)
age 10+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written byMixk July 16, 2011
age 13+
 

City

This game is fun once you get started and of course do not join Facebook unless you are 13.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old February 1, 2011
age 9+
 
I LOVE THIS GAME!! i think it's really fun. you can build houses and stores and it is really awesome!!
Teen, 13 years old Written byJacobTheGreat2 August 1, 2011
age 13+
 

Builders are Awesome!

You build from police stations, bungalows, toy stores, and more. You also need to make and deliver goods to businesses which makes the game more realistic. There are some criticisms. You need energy to do most of the stuff in the and you have a very limited amount. Community buildings will always require you to get materials and hire people to work. Which you can get through your friends, or buy with something called "cash." The only two ways to get it is either level up, or buy. If I were you, and I wanted cash, I would head to the nearest Gamestop and buy a $25 dollar cash card rather then buy online for security reasons. The only reason why I listed it 13 though is because you have to be 13 years or older to get a Facebook account.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much consumerism
Teen, 14 years old Written bypinktea4 March 12, 2012
age 11+
 

Nothing bad but more for tweens

There really isn't anything bad for this game besides it's always asking for you to go make friends with strangers. There is NOTHING inappropriat with this game, you build your town make house build businesses earn money and make your town bigger you can't talk or do anything like that I have it but I kind of got bored with it I'll play it when I'm bored. But might be good for younger kids like tweens 11 12 13
Teen, 14 years old Written byjw1709 October 12, 2011
age 9+
 

Common sense is overeacting

What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old September 14, 2011
age 11+
 

making money

i think that its about making alot of money.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 6 years old May 20, 2011
age 6+
 

for all ages not for adults.

i love this game so i want to join
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 17 years old Written bymaturereviews March 22, 2011
age 11+
 
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old February 22, 2011
age 12+
 
One of the best Games Ever!
Teen, 17 years old Written bybluetoadco February 4, 2011
age 13+
 

Perfect for 8 to 18.

This is thirteen plus only because Facebook is for 13+. If there was a way to play it outside Facebook, it would be about 8+.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written byCommonSenseParent February 2, 2011
age 7+
 

Fun and educational game is appropiate for all ages

My teenager has 400+ friends on Facebook, and she knows them all from school. Most kids nowadays have every kid in their grade, so you can play the game safely without adding strangers. CityVille is a educational yet fun game that contains no sex, alcohol, or drugs. It is a safe, fun, and cute game for all ages.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 11 year old Written byMJones3422 January 22, 2011
age 10+
 

Perfect for kids 10 and up