All member reviews for Dance Dance Revolution: Mario Mix

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 5 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old April 13, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

The hard level+ Bowser = NOT EASY!

I could fail that level as soon as I started.^^; However, DDR: Mario Mix is a great way to work out and have fun. Anyone who can read well and step on arrows can play this.
Teen, 14 years old Written bySummerLuvr810 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great

This game is great if you want a fun way to get up and active. However I think the levels should be a little harder.
Teen, 16 years old Written byqueenrachie2 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Fun Game but

Fun game but it's wayyyyyyyy too easy
Teen, 13 years old Written byMegaman man April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great Game 4 kids

It gets kids dancing + its fun
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Me and my sister always like playing Mario games so this game to us is awesome. It just so fun.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Oh god DDR and Mario just don't mix.

Teen, 17 years old Written bynduns April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

It's okay

Mario and DDR was an alright idea. It was okay, the songs are pretty good. I give this a passable score because of additions like being able to beat up enemies with dance moves and the minigames that are added to it. What brings it down are the lack of songs and the fact that all they are is remixes of old Mario songs, nothing original except for the second-last song, which I'll admit was the best one for being the only one with lyrics. Mario and Luigi are the only good dancers. Everyone else just sucks at it.
Teen, 17 years old Written byMiharu Yamato April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Boooring.

Just buy the REAL DDR. It will last a heck of a lot longer than this easy, waste of money.
Kid, 10 years old October 11, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
People are saying this game is too easy. (try Bowser's Castle on Super Hard.) It helps kids get active in the way Wii Fit did. And Mario and toad unlock songs. But strangely nobody noticed that prinsess Peach wasn't in this game. I also like the mush mode to challenge yourself but they don't have some features the old DDRs had. I heard there was a no.2 to this but I can't find it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Good Get Up And Go Game!

This Dance Dance Revolution game has perfect levels! I use it sometimes for my workout. This game is good for everybody.
Teen, 14 years old Written bygolder October 28, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

good game for kids

good game for kids