All member reviews for Devil May Cry 3: Dante's Awakening

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Fascinating, frustrating devil of a game.

Age(i)

NOT FOR KIDS

Quality(i)

 

Learning(i)

Users say

(out of 20 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 13 year old Written byDanteSparda December 20, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

(Buy,Rent,or Skip?) [BUY]

It is a violent game but even though there is blood, most of the time it looks like SAND(aside from the humans).Small bits of bad language creep in on rare occasion.The rest is just depending on the kid.If they can tell the difference between fantasy and reality and are not easily impressionable it is fine.This is one of our family favorites but if you are looking for easier difficulty get the special edition.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byAnubis122489 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old February 18, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Devil may cry

It is fun and the inapropreat stuff is violence
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bycerealkiller189 March 25, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Deoends on the kid.

Didn't really find this game fun played it for a few months or so but pretty good game not really scary some violence,but that's pretty much about it all.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bydarkangle September 29, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

dmc3da

1 f-bomb other than that fricken asome
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byGameaddict March 17, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Good Game

People this game should be rated T for blood and violence there is honestly no reason ths should be No Kids i played this when i was 9 and im not corrupted
Kid, 11 years old September 30, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Fine for kids

I think The first three DMCs Should be teen. I Played & beat all of them. Parents, these are M rated games that Kids Can Play.
What other families should know
Great role models
Parent of a 11 year old Written byEzio3946 June 25, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Good for almost anyone

This is one of the best games i own. i let my kids play it and there fine.Sure there is a lot of violence but nothing you wouldnt see in a T rated game.Both common sense and ESRB are wrong.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bydoodle321 September 12, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

hard to say, depeneds on the kid

hey i'm playing this game right now, i think it may have some violent stuff but it's not to bad. Halo has way more blood then this, i would never let any one under 13 play though. it's not a hard game but you have to know what your going, i started play when i was about 11 i know i said that no one under 13 should play but i was a little more muture then other 11 year olds. the game has some scary monsters too, but nothing that would give nightmares.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byLadyDanteEXE August 15, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Keep away from little kids, most teenagers will be fine

There's worse stuff out there. Grand Theft Auto, for one. There's relatively no cursing or sex. Dante is probably one of the better game heroes even if he acts silly sometimes. His partner is a girl, but she's not the damsel in distress. Basically, Dante is the Japanese Hell boy. Any body who likes Final Fantasy, or Ninja Gaiden will probably like DMC3.
Teen, 13 years old Written byAudiophile May 24, 2009
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Very difficult.

Everything in the websites review is right, so look at that.
Teen, 15 years old Written byMiha_Endoh February 7, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Awesome game!!!!

This is a good game and it beated the first and second (although the first is still a good game) There's not muh blood really when you kill demons they bleed (what looks like) sand. Lady, in my opinion, is dressed immoraly. There still is blood though and violence so I say 14+ or 15+
Kid, 12 years old January 7, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Best Game

Devil May Cry3 beat the second by a lot. But there is a lot of blood. A good thing about the game is there is no body limbs geting chopped off. Dante is the joker of the game. He makes up good hummor alot. There are multipul cut sences where someone stabbs another person, slicing people, and shoting. At mission 18 a boss says the damn. And that is the only time the game swers. The most bloody part is when someone falls and blood goes every where. The age that kids should start playing is 17+. And that is my review of the game.
Teen, 14 years old Written bywariomaster December 20, 2008
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

One of the Best action games on any system

Basically this game has next to no blood in gameplay(with the exception of your own) and language is almost nonexistent (two damns),this game probably would be T rated if there wasn't a somewhat suggestive scene between Dante and a siren, where her long hair covers her boobs, and they talk some sexual dailogue. But, seriosly this game isn't that bad, i'd recommend 14+ Action Masterpeice though!
Teen, 14 years old Written bySpidey November 7, 2008
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Great game

If your looking for Hard/Good/Long and Fun then this is a game for you.
Adult Written byyami0204 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written bymuniocito April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
the best game i ever played, the enemies don´t have blood and murder demonds is good(creo... sorry but i speak spanish) on, 12+
Teen, 17 years old Written byDreamCatcher68 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Awesome game!!

I bought this game for my boyfriend as soon as it came out. We had a lot of fun playing it...the game is hard, esp. without cheats, but with practice, you'll get it. Kids who are easily impressionable/scared shouldn't play this though. Most kids would be fine, there's not a lot of blood/gore. At any rate, it's well worth the play!!
Teen, 15 years old Written byAmR April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Very fun game for mature kids

This is one of the best games I've ever played. There is alot of violence in this game, but, hey, what game doesn't have any violence these days? It hardly has any blood and absolutely NO gore whatsoever. The language is very minor with a few "d" words here and there. DMC3 has a very dark plot and very evil villains who all want open the door to Hell. Dante, the leading character, is the hero that hates evil. Dante's objective is to save the human world, AND settle the score with his evil twin brother. It's actually a complex storyline. This could be frightening to certain kids, but could be alright for other kids too. I would not recommend this game to anyone under 14.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

wat is esrb takin about?????????

this game is a true T. blood isnt an issue, suggestive themes there is little blood, violence is the regular stuff totally T rating stuff (blood, suggestive themes, violence) and that is not a M kind of stuff. Ghost Rider is T for blood and gore, mild suggestive themes and violence. definately anyone 11 and up will be fine