All member reviews for Family Guy

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 42 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old October 22, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
I LOVE FAMILY GUY, ITS AWESOME! But its kinda inappropriate for everyone.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old August 15, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

The worst game in the world

Don't buy it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old April 22, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Very funny. But for 13 and up. Talks about stuff children shouldnt even no about. But it tells about a family who has a different issue everyday. What makes it soo funny is the father and the talking Baby
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old April 17, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

mostly for kids 10-12

this is an OK game.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 15 years old Written bysixty1 August 6, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old June 16, 2013
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

worst show in the world

worst show in the world hate it watch other adult shows like south park is hilarious my favorite american dad pretty funny futerama another one of my favorites king of the hill not the best but good good but this this is just the stupidist piece of crap ever
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheBombFunn May 11, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

14+

How is this off for 14?
Teen, 14 years old Written byyinyumi December 31, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Dont buy it.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 4 years old May 10, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

It's not good for kids.

It's not good for kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 8 years old May 9, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

:(

:( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old May 7, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

very risky for kid

even the tv show itself is safer!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old November 29, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

WTF! CURSE YOU ESRB

It's rated M the show is rated T then the game should be rated TEEN
Kid, 11 years old June 18, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

M Rating is strange.

I have this for PSP and honestly an M rating is not needed you are literally saying family guy is for adults when it is aimed at teens. In fact I was shocked at the rating to be honest this has less adult content then the show. I picture it having a T rating.
Kid, 10 years old April 13, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

It is bad

Game over DON'T BUY IT.
Kid, 11 years old March 21, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

meh...

This game is very complicated even for the game masters here, it is very icky for me, all the running around is very negative, it's like going through a maze of cacti, pricking your finger on every thorn, and the controls are complicated, i hate it.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byJHD19 February 16, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

FUNNY

Funny as hell. Not for kids because of the swearing and subject matter. They probably wouldnt get half the jokes anyways.
Kid, 9 years old December 31, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

This Isn't A Kids Thing But You May Be Very Older By 18 Or 21

Family Guy The Video Game
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 9 years old December 15, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

A Good For Drinking This Soda

A Diet Pepsi Is Based On The Pepsi Soda
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byKatyPerryFan01 November 21, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
AWESOME GAME
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old August 5, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Know not to do the things.

I kinda like it i don't watch so much but if you know how not to do the things they do then.. i guess u can watch it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages