All member reviews for FIFA Soccer 12

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

One of the best (and best-looking) sports simulations.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 10 reviews)
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byP33lzHeer October 17, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Flawed?

FIFA 12 let me down. Tactical Defending is great but all the other controls are awful! The switch player never works right and I emit more swears than a cowboy whos just fell over into a bucket of pins. The career mode and ultimate team are better than ever but the actual gameplay can irritate you if you don't get used to it quickly. Apart from that, not bad. FIFA 11 was better, but its not as bad as the early 'new gen' FIFAs.
Kid, 12 years old October 5, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

FIFA Soccer 12

FUN GAME! I absolutely love it!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 14 years old Written byFalconMJ October 5, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Suitable for EVERYBODY

Amazing Game! Suitable for any age.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old January 27, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

FIFA!

Inspiring. A+ all around.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 9 years old August 15, 2014
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

good game

good game but there is a lot of money involved in career mode but its easy to play
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Adult Written byKarrie21 September 5, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Good game - never tried online mode

I've played this a few times by myself and with close friends. I really enjoy it and there are obviously things that you and your kid could talk about such as teamwork and good sportsmanship when you lose (controlling your temper). You can also play together. I've never tried any online modes so I can't speak as to the security of that part of the game. One great thing about it is that there is a manager mode (if that's something that interests your kid) where you can be in control of how the money is spent, what players to buy and sell, and what players play in each game.
Kid, 10 years old March 31, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Everyone will love this game!

We love this game! There is easy controls, and is a bucketload o' fun! Consumerism is noticeable, but this game teaches you, practically, how to play soccer.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old February 25, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Watch for cuss online play ;)

If online people cuss alot they do me if you beat they e.g 3-0
Teen, 15 years old Written byDatDudeMagoo January 31, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Improvements

Finaly no more magical A button or on ps3 X button defending the tricks actually work sometimes the impact engine glitches but overall it adds realism to the game Well known players play like they do in real life But if you are like the review by P33zHeer and hate the new defending, there is the option to go back to the old defending
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old January 2, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great Game :)

The game is all football no violence although there is slide tackles,stand tackles and pulling shirts. I am under 13 so I can't access the online features but I could on FIFA 10 and there was privacy so I don't think that has changed.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns