All member reviews for GoldenEye 007: Reloaded

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Non-gory first-person shooter remake feels like a new game.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 26 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent Written byHguy189 December 11, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

The Good Review

I think this game is definitely for James Bond Lovers and their is no sex, drugs or blood
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byRater54321 December 28, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Review Misleading

Very violent, their is blood it just a little bit. And enemies fall down then after 10 seconds disappear. This review is misleading. Plus their is a lot of sacrifices, like jame's friend gets killed by a evil general. Definetly for teens. Not as bad as mw3.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old December 25, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

golden... probobly silver

it is really good it can get silent and verry erey few curse words every thing else is te same as the top
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old December 22, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

parents read this

Parents, this is your savior. Have your kids been bugging you and throwing tantrums for 'Call of Duty MW3 GTA'? Shut them up with '007'. It's a great first-person shooter, not too violent and your kids won't be complaining: "Mummy Mummy you wasted $99 on a video game which is not violent enough!"
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 15 years old Written byJFlame44 April 9, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Pretty Great

If you're an adult reading this, please don't take my review lightly, as I will probably have things you will agree with. If you aren't familiar with the makers of the game, Activision, they're the guys that make Call of Duty, and some other popular FPS (First Person Shooters). However, don't let that turn you off at all, because they have for once made a game that isn't as gory. With no blood really at all, if you're kids play overrated T games like Super Smash Bro's, this is only a little worse, because of the improved graphics. It is a little violent when you do up-close melee attacks, and if your kids have never played Call of Duty, the controls will take a lot a getting used too. Also, like in the movies, Bond shows his knowledge of his liquor, especially in a nightclub scene where just by looking at the label, he can tell a bottle is scammed. But if they are 12+, and are begging for Call of Duty and Halo, but you're not budging, this will give them something to enjoy during the wait.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bydeevod April 30, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

007 goldeneye reloaded review by deevod

What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old December 31, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Fantastic one of the best Bond games

1st off all there is blood visible at some stages of the game but it is very little also sometimes when Bond subdues enemies silently you hear the crack in their neck. Well parents that is really all you need to be concerned about. Except all off the that it is a really great game and my shooter of the year!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byd123 April 17, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Trust me!!

Its a really good game and even though it has sex in it, the game doesn't really show anything
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bypandazzz March 21, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

james bond

this is the best james bond game ever !!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old September 23, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

good game

Good game not gory good for kids not old enough for cod
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byabc12creswell February 13, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

007 Reloaded review

This is by far the best 1st person shooter iv ever played. Very smooth gameplay with an awesome story line there is a good amount of violence and i am 12 so i am not allowed to own games like cod modern warfare or black ops. Overall there is nothing in this game that a mature 10 yr old shouldn't be able to handle.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 15 year old Written bygreat gamer man April 23, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

its epic

its a great game with no blood or gore its good for younger players who's mums and dads won't let them play black opps two and halo 4
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bytheguywhorocks December 15, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

The Truth

lots of people say this game has sex and swearing, but honestly, there isn't any of that. this is a very fun game with minimal blood and lots of fun ways to play online. great game!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old December 11, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

WOOOOOOOW

The best game ever
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent Written byWiilam Shankon December 8, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Is 007 reloaded a good game for children

This game is a very good game for children maybe 10-13 because there is no blood and barely any violence which is good for our children. It would make an amazing Christmas present.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Parent Written byBobHenry29 December 4, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

GREAT GAME

Great game for kids 10 in up. It is a approriate game about 1% in blood and gore and no swearing and its a great game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Teen, 16 years old Written byPreparation H January 6, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Not for kids.

this game is easily as violent as any of the Call of Duty games. There is quite a bit of blood, but there aren't any slow motion executions like in Black Ops. there are fountains of blood every time you shoot someone in campaign mode. I don't think this game is appropriate for even 16 year olds.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byorangeman2027 February 6, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

goldeneye reloaded pocket sized

Goldeneye reloaded is fine for what it is though theres not much else to say except get it as its a good thing to compare it to the original.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byVansandgorlin January 12, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Not worth the money (please read)

My parents freaked out after the shooting in Connecticut which is completely understandable, but they took all of my first person shooters away from me. They took COD to Halo. I told them it was unfair that they took away 8 of my games out of 10 that I owned. They got me this and it is extremely senseless. You have the exact same objectives (kill or be killed) the only difference between this game which is 13+ and Call Of Duty 3 which is "not for kids" is that Goldeneye has absolutely no one online and it has worse graphics. Please let your child read this or factor this review into your purchase choice. Great for kids 10- . 2 stars.
Teen, 14 years old Written byDC9000 March 18, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Decent, but get Black Ops 2 for your own good

a good family game with good multiplayer
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence

Pages