All member reviews for Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Another brutal, unabashedly adult game.

Age(i)

NOT FOR KIDS

Quality(i)

 

Learning(i)

Users say

(out of 49 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old August 27, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 13 years old Written bygta vice city storie December 1, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

gta vice city stories

you are stupid there is no prostututes in gta vice city stories
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old May 22, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

V

I'm 10 and have played GTA 3,VC,SA,IV and LCS and VCS.However,this game has a drug reference too much,but Vic vance is a fine role model,commiting crimes for money for his ill brother.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old May 14, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Whoa! What the heck! Another GTA game?! Gosh this is dumb!

OH MY GOSH! WHAT IS WRONG WITH PEOPLE THESE DAYS! Ok so I have never played a grand theft auto game before because it is violent! To much blood, gore, violence, drug use, language and sex is put into these games. They should not make them. They rot your brain out. I have no idea why some people enjoy shooting a person and killing them ( in the game). The world is crazy right now!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byzackaback August 30, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

OK For Persons Ages 10+

Love It!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old January 23, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

5 stars

i have this game and its awesome, but i have to say, its not for kids
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 13 year old Written byvbzvcb October 12, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

mild for gta

sex references, violence, blood, strong language, drugs
Parent of a 5, 13, and 18 year old Written byGameHelper January 19, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Middle-Violent

the only problem I had was the violence.The game goes from gang war to drive bys and more.Once you learn the theme it gets boring.Drugs apper to much in the end of the game.I didn't like the game.Beggening was pretty fun intill it got to Reni.I rated other GTA's but this one was the one that used drive bys the most.Be smart and talk to your kid about what not to do in this game.
Teen, 13 years old Written bycerealkiller189 February 25, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Iffy,

I have only got and played the PS2 version of this game so content may vary.I have not got the psp version of this. This is like its predecessors,a very,very,very violent,mature,profane and sexual game.I cannot know of your kid is mature enough to play this game,so I'll sum this up. M=Appropriate age and maturity
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byarman kalantari February 21, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

parents have a bad autituide not letting kids play

wow parents it is for kids not all kids im telling you if your kids feel mature lett them play no proplem for some of the kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old July 23, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
I think this game is turing kindergarteners into little gangstas. I usedto play this from 3 to 5 because i didnt get the purpost besides killing people and it never changed me. Thank god
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written byLilithEdwardo July 1, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

It destroyed my brother

My big brother was a really good boy, until his 14th birthday because a friend of him bringed to him this game. He was addicted to it and now he is 17 now and he is the baddest guy in all junior highschool ( yes he is 17 and we study in the same class) see what it has done to him?
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old May 28, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Irritating!

This game is really irritating! I agree with everyone who hates it! I mean,see it has everything bad in it. This will make people interested in robbery and bad stuff .....things which include in the game
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

no

i think they should only display games like this if you are 20 or older
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

....

This games maybe has a lot of violence,but, there are no prostitutes.!!!And kids can play it too!!!!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I Lost my brain when i played this!!!

I have a few words GET ARID OF THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!! NOT FOR KIDS OR GROWN-UPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kid, 10 years old June 18, 2015
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

It is CRAP.

This game is !@#$ It is completely inappropriate! Horrible, TRASH! I am ten, and my Dad will not even THINK ABOUT IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byDforDavid April 17, 2015
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Not as bad as the other titles

This title in the GTA series is unarguably the most tame, I don't know what everyone else is talking about! While the other games stick sex innuendos in your face, this game has little to no sex references. The violence is to be expected, as it is GTA but nowadays violence is in every game! The swearing is a bit bad, but still not that bad.
Kid, 9 years old May 22, 2013
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Very good, but not for kids

its awful Violence, sex, drugs and prositution you can even have oral sex with strippers and thousads of killings
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Adult Written bykeeyanoosh March 7, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

GTA vice city stories

this game is not that bad
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns

Pages