All member reviews for Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Another brutal, unabashedly adult game.

Age(i)

NOT FOR KIDS

Quality(i)

 

Learning(i)

Users say

(out of 48 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old January 23, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

5 stars

i have this game and its awesome, but i have to say, its not for kids
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 13 year old Written byvbzvcb October 12, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

mild for gta

sex references, violence, blood, strong language, drugs
Parent of a 5, 13, and 18 year old Written byGameHelper January 19, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Middle-Violent

the only problem I had was the violence.The game goes from gang war to drive bys and more.Once you learn the theme it gets boring.Drugs apper to much in the end of the game.I didn't like the game.Beggening was pretty fun intill it got to Reni.I rated other GTA's but this one was the one that used drive bys the most.Be smart and talk to your kid about what not to do in this game.
Parent Written byDforDavid April 17, 2015
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Not as bad as the other titles

This title in the GTA series is unarguably the most tame, I don't know what everyone else is talking about! While the other games stick sex innuendos in your face, this game has little to no sex references. The violence is to be expected, as it is GTA but nowadays violence is in every game! The swearing is a bit bad, but still not that bad.
Teen, 13 years old Written bygta vice city storie December 1, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

gta vice city stories

you are stupid there is no prostututes in gta vice city stories
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old May 22, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

V

I'm 10 and have played GTA 3,VC,SA,IV and LCS and VCS.However,this game has a drug reference too much,but Vic vance is a fine role model,commiting crimes for money for his ill brother.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old May 22, 2013
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Very good, but not for kids

its awful Violence, sex, drugs and prositution you can even have oral sex with strippers and thousads of killings
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Adult Written bykeeyanoosh March 7, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

GTA vice city stories

this game is not that bad
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written bycerealkiller189 February 25, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Iffy,

I have only got and played the PS2 version of this game so content may vary.I have not got the psp version of this. This is like its predecessors,a very,very,very violent,mature,profane and sexual game.I cannot know of your kid is mature enough to play this game,so I'll sum this up. M=Appropriate age and maturity
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byarman kalantari February 21, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

parents have a bad autituide not letting kids play

wow parents it is for kids not all kids im telling you if your kids feel mature lett them play no proplem for some of the kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old February 1, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

by it

i have it for my ps2 its sweet i love it
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 16 years old Written byrtreuil November 26, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

grand theft auto

What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old May 14, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Whoa! What the heck! Another GTA game?! Gosh this is dumb!

OH MY GOSH! WHAT IS WRONG WITH PEOPLE THESE DAYS! Ok so I have never played a grand theft auto game before because it is violent! To much blood, gore, violence, drug use, language and sex is put into these games. They should not make them. They rot your brain out. I have no idea why some people enjoy shooting a person and killing them ( in the game). The world is crazy right now!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byzackaback August 30, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

OK For Persons Ages 10+

Love It!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old July 23, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
I think this game is turing kindergarteners into little gangstas. I usedto play this from 3 to 5 because i didnt get the purpost besides killing people and it never changed me. Thank god
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written byLilithEdwardo July 1, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

It destroyed my brother

My big brother was a really good boy, until his 14th birthday because a friend of him bringed to him this game. He was addicted to it and now he is 17 now and he is the baddest guy in all junior highschool ( yes he is 17 and we study in the same class) see what it has done to him?
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old August 27, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 17 years old Written byoctober1985 July 8, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
It's GTA. There's going to be graphic violence, sex, profanity and drug content. Most kids know the difference between games and real life. I played games like this when i was younger, it all depends on the kid.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old May 28, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Irritating!

This game is really irritating! I agree with everyone who hates it! I mean,see it has everything bad in it. This will make people interested in robbery and bad stuff .....things which include in the game
Teen, 13 years old Written byAudiophile May 24, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Very boring

Compared to the other grand theft auto games this one sucked. I'm not going to go easy on them, it sucked compared to what rockstar usually makes.

Pages