All member reviews for Grand Theft Auto: Vice City

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 64 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byAudiophile May 24, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Ehh... bad.

Sure, it contains the message that the other games contain but its not graphic enough for todays viewers to be taken seriously.
Kid, 7 years old April 22, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

i love this game but i dont play it any more

good game nothing scary or NOT FOR KIDS
Teen, 17 years old Written byMattyWatty556 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

GRAND THEFT AUTO 4: VICE CITY

GTA4 is not a great kids game but seriously, my parents feel that I'm mature enough to handle this. And also if you noticed basically every thing is in the yellow range and if you think or play the game again, then you will see if you want violence you create it, if you want sex you create it you never HAVE to do anything, and face it, whatever "overly protective" parents say, kids still play. Age Group: 13+
Teen, 17 years old Written byhenry_415_2004 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written byLantry April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written bymikee_92 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

this game is for teenagers

This game I recommended that it's suitable for teenagers 13+.This is only a game it shouldn't be rated M17+, children aged 13 and over will be able to cope this game and most 13 year olds goes to high school,they are not children anymore they are MATURE.Grand theft auto:Vice city is for teenagers 13-17, adults don't like games because they're old.Vice city is not for adults and children under 13 years of age
Teen, 15 years old Written byName Unknown April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Mature only

This game has sexual content, lots of blood, and quite a bit of cuss words. If you fit into the mature category, have fun! This game is jacked up. You are a criminal, and you can either do your assigned missions (BORING~) or rage war upon the city of Vice City. For something like this, except cleaner, try Simpsons Hit and Run.
Teen, 13 years old Written byusaswim April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Good, but yet again, Bad

Very violet. Only for people 14 and above, in ny opinion. It was a good game, though. Not a single bit educational. It teaches you bad stuff.
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Gooood Stuff!

yeah sure deals with bad stuff like carjacking, prostatutes and killing but it was maaaadddd good.
Teen, 15 years old Written byjeremy001 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

good game!

This in overall is not a very intelligent game. Only adults could play this game unfortunately.There is alot of blood,drugs,direct contact,abuse,harsh language.
Teen, 14 years old Written byEcho 143 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Well hmmm...what would you people want someone to do? play the game and do it there or do those things in real life? come on people pull your heads out of the ground!
Teen, 17 years old Written byshadow April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written bymarter April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byliljinx April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A GREAT GAME

NOT AS GOOD AS SAN ADREAS BUT HAY THE GAME IS GOOD ITS NOT THAT BAD OF A GAME IF THEY KNOW THE DIFFERCE BETWEEN RIGHT AND WRONG
Kid, 6 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great

Greatest Game Ever
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

what is wrong with ppl!!!

i think this game was awesome i got it when i was 9 years old. it is a good game and is actually good when you are growing up. why you may ask? because it teaches you not what to do, and becoming a teenager can be hard and it seems like no one understands you. when you get mad instead of damaging things you can go play gta and feel better killing some people that are not even real! instead of hurting a person that is real. drugs and violence are not that bad. it is not like you will be a "bleep" like lindsey lohan and go around drunk and hi al the time...
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

lots of killing

lots and lots of killing, but fun. theres blood and some sex, horrible driving and language. of course, this could be like a 8 and up because you can choose not to kill and not to crash cars.
Teen, 13 years old Written bykiokuisme1 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Honost kids point of view......

ok now usualy i am not ottally agreeing whith the little common sence not thing but this time i do. The sex the player can pick up hokers and basically have sex whith them in the car although you don't acctually whatch you see the car vibrating.the violence absolutly of the charts it's a hundred times worse thant mist fighting games! and considering the hardcore dangorous wepons you find laying around or can get of a dead cop violence is not only continuos but on a whole diferent level than most in fact most people who say own a wepons shop have probably never ever seen most of the hight tech guns they have on this game. As for language there have been worse and there have been better but on this game it is probably a lesser problem if thats possible to belive. Now on drugs and alcohol the player can mostly get drugs i haven't seen much alcohol to be honost. but back on drugs i've gptten high by accident maybe twice how is that really.I haven't seen very much commercilism so i guess thats not a problem. the social behavior is unexceptable i mean from the killing to stealling cars it is absolutly NOT for children in fact adults should'n even wast their time on that trash although yes it is adictave and has pretty good graphics it is still indeed trash. now i will give tips on how to keep this from your kids. instead of saying no say that that game is old and it's trash then ofer to buy a game more suited for them but whith the same excitment and possibly even adictiveness such as a racing game a wrestling game or something like a scatebording game (scatbording games are addictive)
Teen, 15 years old Written byTS675 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I laughed!

This isent really ant that bad I played this game it ant that bad at all it just a game they dont really do that in the real world they will get slapped by there mother.

Pages