All member reviews for Grand Theft Auto: Vice City

Common Sense Media says

GTA continues with more sex, violence & drugs.

Users say

(out of 105 reviews)
age 12+
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byLantry April 9, 2008
Adult Written bySimon Atford April 9, 2008

Shows up the hypocracy of mainstream morality

People have criticised this game for its violence, sex, drug use and generally morally irresponsible content. What they fail to realise is that it is all a satire of modern American society. Just listen to the in game radio stations, especially the talk stations KCHAT and VCPR, with their over the top evangelists, politicians, academics etc. That said it is not suitable for the children or over sensitive adults. One final point: You don’t have to sleep with prostitutes if you don’t want to and you certainly don’t have to kill them unless you believe your character (voiced by the excellent Ray Liotta) should behave like a sick murdering bastard.
Teen, 15 years old Written bymikee_92 April 9, 2008

this game is for teenagers

This game I recommended that it's suitable for teenagers 13+.This is only a game it shouldn't be rated M17+, children aged 13 and over will be able to cope this game and most 13 year olds goes to high school,they are not children anymore they are MATURE.Grand theft auto:Vice city is for teenagers 13-17, adults don't like games because they're old.Vice city is not for adults and children under 13 years of age
Teen, 15 years old Written byName Unknown April 9, 2008

Mature only

This game has sexual content, lots of blood, and quite a bit of cuss words. If you fit into the mature category, have fun! This game is jacked up. You are a criminal, and you can either do your assigned missions (BORING~) or rage war upon the city of Vice City. For something like this, except cleaner, try Simpsons Hit and Run.
Adult Written byEraisuithon April 9, 2008

This games teaches....

This game teaches you things like what not to do. In my opinion (and maybe every other gamer out there) GTA: Vice City is not a game that teaches you violence or how to do drugs or anything of that matter. Kids can get it from school or anywhere else. The clinch on this game is simple. Someone stole your bosses money and the cocaine. Two of your best freinds are dead (eh, Scarface anyone?) You want to find out who did it. Now...through the game, you meet new people like, Candy Suxxx and Mercedes. This game teaches you sex, what not to do (i.e. kill people). My cousin like it, and he is only 10.
Teen, 13 years old Written byusaswim April 9, 2008

Good, but yet again, Bad

Very violet. Only for people 14 and above, in ny opinion. It was a good game, though. Not a single bit educational. It teaches you bad stuff.
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008

Gooood Stuff!

yeah sure deals with bad stuff like carjacking, prostatutes and killing but it was maaaadddd good.
Teen, 15 years old Written byjeremy001 April 9, 2008

good game!

This in overall is not a very intelligent game. Only adults could play this game unfortunately.There is alot of blood,drugs,direct contact,abuse,harsh language.
Adult Written bysmart person April 9, 2008

Does Not, contrary to popular belief, create social problems!!!!!!!

Ok, First thing most of us think when we first play or see something about this game is "OMG! I don't want my child to want to do these things!" But, my son has a friend that plays games like these. he has no problems and acts exactly the way my son does. There is nothing wrong him. So please understand that this game does not spell evil for your child. Thank you for your time.
Teen, 14 years old Written byEcho 143 April 9, 2008
Well hmmm...what would you people want someone to do? play the game and do it there or do those things in real life? come on people pull your heads out of the ground!
Adult Written bysexy nikki April 9, 2008
Adult Written bytravis April 9, 2008

i cried i laughed

This game is so cool
Adult Written byJoe100 April 9, 2008

An excellent game though srtictly not for kids

An excellent game but it's full of violence, swearing, sex and drugs. These are essentially the things that attract people to it as you can do bad things in the game without really harming anyone. Definitely not for kids but the violence, though frequent isn't as bad as you may think.
Adult Written byjason506 April 9, 2008
Teen, 17 years old Written byshadow April 9, 2008
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
Teen, 13 years old Written bymarter April 9, 2008
Adult Written byPRETTY WOMEN April 9, 2008
Teen, 14 years old Written byliljinx April 9, 2008

A GREAT GAME

NOT AS GOOD AS SAN ADREAS BUT HAY THE GAME IS GOOD ITS NOT THAT BAD OF A GAME IF THEY KNOW THE DIFFERCE BETWEEN RIGHT AND WRONG
Kid, 6 years old April 9, 2008

Great

Greatest Game Ever

Pages