All member reviews for Guitar Hero: World Tour

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 43 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old August 5, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Give it a Rest, Parents

Well you know people this is an amazing video game and if your children are at all normal they have played it at their friends' houses. But this one does a few bad songs like "hot for teacher" which is obviously bad, but all the songs they bleep out the f and s words. But you know you don't have to play the bad ones! This GH does have some great songs like "eye of the tiger", "beat it", "hotel california", and "misery business"
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Educational value
Kid, 10 years old November 30, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

good for teens

Love it! i love it because theyre are good music lessons and 5 modes.i rated it iffy for ages 11-13 because it has inaproppraite language. it is still a cool game but i expect teens should play this game if they love rock
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Educational value
Teen, 17 years old Written bySlipknotsarah July 10, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

A great game to play with the whole family

Now that theyve added the beginner level my 6 yr old little brother can play with me! This game is so fun to play with the family. I like playing it with my mom and beating her every time. the game is pretty pricey though.
Kid, 10 years old May 7, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

I Love Guitar Hero!!!!

This game is okay and NOT iffy for any age group! It is fun! You can get a sponser and they will put you on the cover of a virtual magazine. No one else can see it. Only you can. Create virtual characters and rock out as them! And it is a lot of fun!
Kid, 10 years old May 1, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

good but not great

i love it because you can learn about rhythm melody and percussion and it also has tutorials on how to play. what i hate is that on the van halen song has the OMG word that i hate.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Educational value
Kid, 11 years old July 26, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

fun, but addictive!

this is one of my favorite video games. as mentioned, some language is used, but most of it is censored. that's really my only concern. now that they added the beginner level, anybody can learn how to play! i'm not really going to say it's educational, but it gets addictive and eventually you'll end up with really fast fingers, hehe. world tour is one of the best guitar hero games, along with smash hits.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written bymoviewannabe April 21, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

REALLY GOOD MUSIC VIDEO GAME; WHAT I CALL ROCK AND ROLL!!!!!

Really good music game. It's great that many famous musicans like Ozzy Osbourne, Sting, Ted Nugent, Travis Barker and Jimi Hendrix make appearances in this game. My favorite songs to play in this game are "Band on the Run" by Paul McCartney and the Wings, "Demolition Man" by The Police, "Love Me Two Times" by The Doors, "Rebel Yell" by Billy Idol, "La Bamba" by Los Lobos, "Stranglehold" by Ted Nugent, "Up Around the Bend" by Creedence Clearwater Revival, "Pull Me Under" by Dream Theater, "Eye of the Tiger" by Survivor, "Heartbreaker" by Pat Benatar, "Hot For Teacher" by Van Halen, "The Wind Cries Mary" by Jimi Hendrix, "Hotel California" by The Eagles, "Living on a Prayer" by Bon Jovi, "Gimme All Your Loving" by ZZ Top (DLC song), "Ramblin' Man" by The Allman Brothers, "The Joker" by Steve Miller Band, "Fire" by Jimi Hendrix (DLC song), "Hot Blooded" by Foreigner (DLC song), "Life In The Fast Lane" by The Eagles (DLC song), "Fat Bottomed Girls" by Queen (DLC song), "One Of These Nights" by The Eagles (DLC song), "Purple Haze" by Jimi Hendrix, "Commotion" by Creedence Clearwater Revival (DLC song) and "Hollywood Nights" by Bob Seger and the Silver Bullet Band. "Demolition Man" contains references to destruction. "Stranglehold" contains these lyrics: "The road I cruise is a b*tch now" and "Sometimes you want to get higher". "Hotel California" and "Hot For Teacher" each contain a use of hell. "Hot For Teacher" contains a censored F-bomb. "The Joker" and "Stranglehold" each contain smoking references. "La Bamba" is sung in Spanish. Another thing that surprises me is many musicians don't wear a lot of clothes onstage (at least they're not getting arrested for indecent exposure), but I prefer it if made a customizable avatar that wore a lot of clothes.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byMrPieFacernaut January 6, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

its great for 9 year old rockers!

Guitar Hero World Tour is a musical game that you play songs from many eras. You may either play guitar, bass, drums, or vocals. The ways you can play are career, co-op, and quickplay. In career you go through the world of being a famous rock star as your popularity increases. In co-op you and 3 other people form a band and you travel through career as a band. In quickplay you can play all songs that you have unlocked in campaign so you can play your favorites. The parts of the game that I think are inappropriate are the language you here in songs such as the d and h words. The songs bleep out the the s and f words in songs but you can tell when they bleep things out. The girls in the game also sometimes wear no shirt and just a bra. This all the bad stuff in the game but I still recommend this game to kids who are around the 8-10 age area.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byJustino4 August 25, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

No Wii Remote Button Machanics in This One

This is definately more vulgar than Legends of Rock 3. I personally like Legends of Rock 3 better, because you can use the Wii Remote buttons to strum notes on your guitar, which I'm used to using.
What other families should know
Educational value
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written bySpielberg00 July 25, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Much better and more updated than Guitar Hero III. But the "entire band" idea was a complete rip-off of rival Rock Band...

My rating: E10+: lyrics.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old March 9, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old January 5, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

xd

teaches how to play guitar!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Educational value
Kid, 11 years old August 17, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Totally RAD!

Very fun! You might not be playing the actual guitar or the actual drums, but it still helps with keeping the rythym and stuff. Yes, it has some bad lyrics, but you don't even notice them. It's a game that the whole family can enjoy together! I recommend it!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Educational value
Kid, 10 years old July 15, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Not really impressed with the game.
Kid, 9 years old April 11, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

The best

I have this game,I play it with my mother all the time
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old March 28, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

T was a fine rating for this game

how could safety be a problem on a video game?there is language like a-- and h---. but there r many songs without even not nice words.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byreadyourheartout March 5, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

great game

i love this game(: the songs they chose for this is fantastic and even tho it came out a a long time ago, i still find it entertaining(:
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old January 30, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great Guitar Game!

Really fun game, though for really young gamers (5-8) it might be a bit hard. You get sponsorship deals from companys wich might be a bit consumerist but other than that its just a great game.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byParamoreFan09 January 22, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

It's great!

I love this game! I also have Guitar Hero III. Wow average rating from parents 1 star and ages 15 and up? my whole family loves it! it has no doubt's "spiderwebs", paramore's "misery business", jimmy eat world's "the middle", and more! so fun! A great guitar hero game.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Kid, 10 years old December 14, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

A Fun Musical Game

This game is chock full of fun. But if you own any system that has any kinds of online interaction then there's actually nothing bad it's just sometimes people name their bands with bad words. But I have quite a few of these games and I recommend it fully! ;)
What other families should know
Too much swearing

Pages