All member reviews for Halo 2

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

A bloody, action-packed, sci-fi shooter sequel.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 251 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byTru-Sense April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byMasterchief13 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

WHAT THE H***!!!!

I am outraged by what these peaple said about "HALO 2".1.It isnt that bad by any means,the blood is one of the fex things here that isnt realistic because its mostly blue.2.The only "scary" thing in here would be the flood.3.There is a good role model,the master chief,hes fighting for his peaple,his planet,and his way of life!4.0 stars!? Heres some reveiws from other peaple IGN 9.8 out of 10 Game Informer 10 of 10 EGM 10/10/10 GameSpy 5/5 Game Spot 9.4 of 10
Teen, 13 years old Written bysolollama April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Delicious

omg this pwns! i think anyone my age or older should play it. anyone younger(12 or under) are too stupid and are too much of losers, except a select few, and would get scared or something. Anyone COOL enogh should get it.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

why do they hate this so much

halo 2 is one of the greatest games ever and if you don't like the blood and gore then heres two things you should know.One you can turn the blood off.Two its very un-realistic mostly blue and purple.Plus in online play just ignore them and put your chat to ally and only talk when your trying to give orders(no that they'll be followed)
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

not very age approprate

it is rated M and my brother who is 8 played it once
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

this game is greatt!!!!!!!!!!!!

this game is good even with the blood besides ur just shooting down aliens and bugs.blood is just purple,white,blue and orange and red even if u shoot any type of blood eventually itll get darker anyway
Adult Written byMajor Evil April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byfarkle April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Halo is an excellent game

It has a positive roll model (master chief) who is fighting a genocidal alien race (covenant) to save all the people he loves. Its a little violent but it has a very complex story arc and is food for thought
Teen, 14 years old Written byxetheroth April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i laughed at the guys brain

this game is fine! there is a lot of blood but who cares, its blue! this is totaly apropiate, let your kids watch and play this game, it tells them how to kil aliens.
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Bad

Bad game for little kids
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

its okay for 11+

ive played halo 1 and halo2 when i was 10 then halo 2 when i was 11 as long as you tell kids not to do the stuff in real life its okay

Pages