All member reviews for James Cameron's Avatar: The Game

Common Sense Media says

Ambitious but ultimately disappointing fantasy game.

Users say

(out of 17 reviews)
age 10+
Review this title!
Parent of a 12 and 12 year old Written byUrkMan December 27, 2009
I beleive this game is very age appropriate and deserves a 5 star rating, the gameplay is fun, and the landscape is magnificent.
Parent of a 11 year old Written bybenito jug February 8, 2011
Parent of a 13 year old Written byohya August 16, 2010
low for a T
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old May 11, 2010

not like the movie.

this is bad, realy bad.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byjjz514 March 7, 2010

Pretty good

I actually thought this game was pretty good compared to some other reviews. I have a wii, and it does get a little disappointing that you can't play as the RDA. It's like they didn't even care about the wii. But I stuck with it, and it turned out to be a pretty fun game
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old January 5, 2012

Brilliant

it does swear once or twice maybe some kids shouldn't really be hearing but it's a great adventure game where you get to choose to be an Avatar or a army guy there is also online options which is really great
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old January 21, 2011

Great game

just like the movie but not as good
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old March 27, 2010

I say it's a good game for the middles and maybe a little bit younger.

I liked the game very much and the review the people who made this website were wrong there is blood but it's not red it's black and blue no matter what living thing you're shooting even the people on online interaction. :P It is very easy to play I'm pretty far in the game and only died once but I did it so I could see what it looked like for this review. No blood. (When you die.)
Kid, 11 years old January 7, 2010

great game for young kids who want COD

there are some shooting sceans but its a good game if your pearents wont let you have shooters because its not really violent at all. thought my game has got stuck at a bit!
Kid, 12 years old August 16, 2011

...

I dont like how you can be a soldier and kill the natives and I dont like how you can kill the animals... Besides that its satisfying!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old June 12, 2010

fine for basically all

i got it for Wii and it is good. 9 and older may play it. Some violence tho but not too bad. In Wii, d--n is said in a cutscene and that is all
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old February 1, 2010

OKAY GAME !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Avatar is an okay game.The graphics are great and beautiful just like in the movie only in animation.The game has quite a bit of violence.There is an area in the second level where there is constant shooting.When an alien is killed they disapear into a pool of blood.There is quite a bit of swearing in the game such as the D word and hell.At one point in the game they say sonofab.Ive got a ps3 so i have the ps3 version,and the ps3 version may be different than the Wii or DS.
Teen, 15 years old Written byDaedric April 14, 2016
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Kid, 11 years old April 10, 2012

Great game, make sure to get it for PS3 or Xbox 360 though, other wise dont bother

There is nothing that bad violence wise other than on multiplayer you can suicide by jumping off cliffs. The only real problem is the swearing, you will hear b*** once and all the rest of the regular T words including d*** and h***
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bycambrun May 24, 2010

Fine for Most People

It's fine but the game is bad.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byShadewel December 28, 2009
Kid, 12 years old December 13, 2009

:D

best game i have played in a while!