All member reviews for James Cameron's Avatar: The Game

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 13 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old April 10, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great game, make sure to get it for PS3 or Xbox 360 though, other wise dont bother

There is nothing that bad violence wise other than on multiplayer you can suicide by jumping off cliffs. The only real problem is the swearing, you will hear b*** once and all the rest of the regular T words including d*** and h***
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old January 5, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Brilliant

it does swear once or twice maybe some kids shouldn't really be hearing but it's a great adventure game where you get to choose to be an Avatar or a army guy there is also online options which is really great
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old August 16, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

...

I dont like how you can be a soldier and kill the natives and I dont like how you can kill the animals... Besides that its satisfying!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old January 21, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great game

just like the movie but not as good
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old June 12, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

fine for basically all

i got it for Wii and it is good. 9 and older may play it. Some violence tho but not too bad. In Wii, d--n is said in a cutscene and that is all
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bycambrun May 24, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Fine for Most People

It's fine but the game is bad.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old May 11, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

not like the movie.

this is bad, realy bad.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old March 27, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

I say it's a good game for the middles and maybe a little bit younger.

I liked the game very much and the review the people who made this website were wrong there is blood but it's not red it's black and blue no matter what living thing you're shooting even the people on online interaction. :P It is very easy to play I'm pretty far in the game and only died once but I did it so I could see what it looked like for this review. No blood. (When you die.)
Teen, 13 years old Written byjjz514 March 7, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Pretty good

I actually thought this game was pretty good compared to some other reviews. I have a wii, and it does get a little disappointing that you can't play as the RDA. It's like they didn't even care about the wii. But I stuck with it, and it turned out to be a pretty fun game
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old February 1, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

OKAY GAME !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Avatar is an okay game.The graphics are great and beautiful just like in the movie only in animation.The game has quite a bit of violence.There is an area in the second level where there is constant shooting.When an alien is killed they disapear into a pool of blood.There is quite a bit of swearing in the game such as the D word and hell.At one point in the game they say sonofab.Ive got a ps3 so i have the ps3 version,and the ps3 version may be different than the Wii or DS.
Kid, 11 years old January 7, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

great game for young kids who want COD

there are some shooting sceans but its a good game if your pearents wont let you have shooters because its not really violent at all. thought my game has got stuck at a bit!
Teen, 14 years old Written byShadewel December 28, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old December 13, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

:D

best game i have played in a while!