All member reviews for Jaws Unleashed

Common Sense Media says

Violent action game really bites -- adults only.
 

Users say

(out of 40 reviews)
age 11+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old July 4, 2011
 

Bloody movie game is gross and violent!

Man, this game bites. Literally! I hate it! The object of the game is to try and kill humans and animals. You can also smash into boats and piers. I mean, what's up with that?! When you eat a large animal you can see the carnage! Bones are vissible and blood everywhere! It's just gross! There is also some language like d-mn and sh-t! Why does Commonsense say that there is no language?!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
 
Adult Written byDarthPineapple September 3, 2013
 

It's fine

C'mon, I played this game at age eleven.
Parent of a 13, 13, and 15 year old Written byJawsFan3000 October 15, 2011
 

Just as bloody as the movie, not as good.

My ESRB rating: T (borderline with M): Blood and Gore, Intense Violence
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old August 1, 2011
 

jaws good

i love jaws
Kid, 12 years old October 23, 2010
 

Boring shark game

I think this game isn't that bad cause its not graphic at all and its blood is all fake but although it was fun for about 10 minutes maximum it got boring cause its the same type of missions - to just kill people or smash boats and stuff. So i stopped playing it - overall it was quite a let down.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old September 26, 2010
 
adults should play it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old July 3, 2014
 

Blood

Nothing wrong with it,just has a lot of blood.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old October 30, 2013
 

xcgv shggnmcvbnmcxf

vxgsfasjfrtyfshmdsdmhgdfkahdgsahdgssehjfgajddgfjadsj
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byDshay February 16, 2013
 
LEARNING

for kids 11 & up

ive watched each movie and this game aint bad one bit
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old February 12, 2013
 
LEARNING

Yay!

once you get past the fact that the objective is killing innocent people its really fun. i may be a girl and an 11 year old but i personally LIKE it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byhalo2013 June 21, 2012
 
LEARNING

know your child

this is a game where a shark eats people and animals. it can show your kids the power of the deep. but know your child well, because i dont want them to be having nightmares.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old April 26, 2012
 

Jaws unleashed: An OK game.

I think that this game is only good for 13 year olds because most of the game is just swimming around looking for food. If however, a 6 or 7 year old gets this game and plays it they could sort of look up to the shark as a role model. For instance your having dinner and you have broccoli and you hate it your mom could say "Eat like Jaws!!" and you would eat all of your food!!
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old April 18, 2012
 

Fun, a little violant, blood not realistic.

This game is pretty fun. It is a sandbox game (free roaming game where you decide when you want to do the missions) where the whole objective is to kill things. It is violant, but not a whole lot. The blood is not even remotely close to looking real. It really looks like someone just sprayed some food coloring in the ocean. Overall, pretty fun game, a little violant, and no other things to worry about.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old April 13, 2012
 

Good game but has scary mission

A good free roam game but gets scary when you get to the story mission called the deep
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byConor Coyle March 22, 2012
 

Good Shark Game

I enjoyed this, because I love sharks so the fact that you play one is even more fun and it's open world so you can explore anywhere, well not really, there are limits on how far you can go in locations but that doesn't matter. Check it out!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent Written byl4dfan June 1, 2011
 

hi peeps

It teaches kids where to find hearts and blood in your bosy
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 11 years old April 24, 2011
 

perfect for all ages

this game is awesome! love the gore!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byMyxboxliveisroc... February 10, 2011
 

Very scary not for kids unless they can handle it.

Great game but too scary for kids when i was a kid i was scared by it even though i played it and loved it all the time *Enough to where i got my dad to go to walmart and buy it for me for PS2* there is tons of gore there is a scene with a HUGE squid that is extreme and scary and in the first level you see tons of HUGE whales dead and there is a HUGE whale dead in one mission but sadly i cant remember witch one i would say iffy for 12 and up it teaches a bit though shows you animals what sharks do what a aquariam looks like and how they manage one *Only in one level you are the shark and are trapped in the aquariam and you break yourself out and make it to the ocean killing EVERYONE in the aquariam* but that mission is pretty fun the piranhas are annoying.
Kid, 11 years old January 20, 2011
 
What other families should know
Too much violence

Pages