All member reviews for Kinect Sports

Common Sense Media says

Use your whole body in these motion-controlled sports games.

Users say

(out of 14 reviews)
age 6+
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old February 26, 2011

Perfect amount of excercise.

Easier to play for older kids.
Teen, 13 years old Written byHotTamale November 15, 2014

A Game Thats For Everyone

When I bought this game I wasn't sure at all. I expected it to be a decent a game but not a great game like it was. It has absolutely no inappropriate content at all, you can have your 2 year old play if you want. Great Game!
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Kid, 12 years old February 25, 2012

It's fine and fun !:D

Kids under 5 don't know about Samsung or T-mobile
Teen, 14 years old Written byDr.Pepsi May 28, 2011

Perfect for all ages

It is the best game I ever played
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old November 10, 2011

its fine

well its good unless you consider cartoon boxing bad
Kid, 12 years old July 15, 2011

Perfect game for staying fit and being active!

This is like the best kind of video game there is, because it makes you get up and get active by playing sports with your body instead of using a controller. And since you don't use a controller, the controls are very simple. Just move the cursor by stretching out your hand and moving it. There is a bit of advertisement in the game. For example: One of the bowling balls has the T-Mobile logo. There are a few other ads. The rest are the Xbox 360 and Kinect logos. The game is not very violent. But there is boxing, which can trigger bad messages to small kids, and they might start punching everybody. This is also very addicting! If you are looking for a good family video game, then this is your ticket.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Adult Written byOo XxX COD XxX oO April 8, 2011

THE NEW ERA

The Kinect has something unique that no other game has had before... NO CONTROLLER! Kinect is very fun for all ages.... but its also new technology.... If you dont already have kinect then I would wait until they come out with a new one that has been worked on more to make it perfect because the kinect does have some faults
Kid, 11 years old February 8, 2011

WOOHOO!

I LOVE KINECT SPORTS!
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old January 29, 2011

Great way to get fit!

I love this game! A little violence in boxing but nothing exceptional. The consumerism is pretty major. The stadiums are plastered with ads for Rare, MSoft Game Studios, Samsung, and T-Mobile, and, If I'm not mistaken, one of the songs said $hut up, and another song(not the part they play) says shut up too.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old June 18, 2012

Love it!!!!!!

It's a really good simulation game. Nothing too bad about it.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old January 23, 2011

Fave Kinect Game

This is my fave Kinect game! It is so eas to play! I want to level up so badly! Its so addicting!
Teen, 16 years old Written byHennex December 30, 2010
Good game. Fun to play and be competetive, some hard challenges as welll
Teen, 13 years old Written bypapito November 24, 2010
Parent Written byStepMomSterToo January 11, 2011
This can be a little hard for younger kids, but our seven year old plays and has fun, but she does get a little frustrated about body control. Still great fun for the whole family. Bowling is the best!