All member reviews for Lara Croft Tomb Raider: Anniversary

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byHalo 117 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Good strategy game

I have this game and i get confused almost frequently.Tis game really makes you think so parents this game actually makes your kids use their brain.Their isnt any blood and minimum violence so parents dont have to worry about that.This is probably the best out of all the lara croft games and it has really good graphics for a ps2 game.
Teen, 13 years old Written byabodoh April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Its a great game!

Tomb raider is less violent then people think! The violence is when you fight carnivore animals or mythic creatures (and theres no blood) most of the time your solving puzzles! Also, some might think that Lara waers skimpish outfits. P.S. This game was also released on wii, xbox 360, and I think the orginal xbox
Kid, 11 years old January 2, 2013
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

HER BOOBS ARE THE WORST WITH BIKINIS

Ok we got it out of the way she has big I mean big boobs and you can buy a bikini for her like a really small one that can show alot of her boobs just not the nipple and in the beginning if you watch the main menu she streches her arms and ckracks her nuckles starts tu jump up and down looks down at her own boobs and starts to jump some more and to make it worse you can make your own character and put her in a bikini top the tight one I was talking about and put her in jeans and high heals so mainley her boobs are the worst part of this game oh and her boobs in the begining her menu start to bounse
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 17 years old Written bylewiswoodhall May 30, 2015
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Moderate Violence. The game has a lot of difficult puzzles that may be confusing to children.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old January 13, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

kind of violent, but lots of puzzles 2.

its areally fun game, with alot of puzzle solving. there is some violnce and some bits that might scare little kids (csm, u guys need a scare thingiy) but really fun. (and its for wii and xbox 360 too) (and also, guy who played 1st one, they are VERY different in terms of content)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old February 6, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

AWESOME!!

ok this game is way better than the newer versions and it is awesome because lora can fall off waterfalls!! you also have to shoot animals (Velociraptors, bears, wolves ect.). it's a way cleaner version of mirror's edge
Teen, 13 years old Written byRobag October 30, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Laura's Anniversary is a "Bust"

Laura Croft is every horny 13 year old boys fanatsy, and there is no denying that fact. Well with that out of the way the game is really a let down, Laura never does what you try to, the lengthin the levels by making you do puzzles twice, and the contorls are needlessly placed all around the keyboard; rember the good old days of the original Tomb Raider on the Playstaiton yeah well you would rather play the orignal than the anniversary. i give it a D-.
What other families should know
Great role models