All member reviews for LEGO Batman: The Videogame

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 48 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old March 10, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Fun and Hilarious

I got LEGO Batman for Christmas and I love it! It's sooo hilarious!!!
Kid, 11 years old March 19, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Violence (T): Lots of punching and killing and shooting. Consumerism (E) LEGOs are the entire background of the game. Social Behiavior (E10+) Batman, Robin, and everyone else do stunts that could hurt if tried in the real world.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written bybkid August 17, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
For half of the game, you fight enemies. However, the other half involves fighting the good people, and I don't like that. There is comic violence like shooting from a lego gun, mind control, throwing punches, and stuff like that.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old June 16, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

man best lego yet

i love this game it never gets old i hope they make more lego superhero games besides batman and indania jones like my favorite hero is spiderman so if they make a lego spiderman or homestar runner ( my favorite website) i may die from exciment
Kid, 10 years old February 1, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Awesome Game!

This game is great! there is no violence drinking, drugs, etc. Kids can enjoy playing this game all day! This game is appropriate for kids. There is a huge charactor selection. I would give this game an A+.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byAbe1998 December 23, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Child appropriate

This is an appropriate game for kids and tweens. It doesn't have strong violence. LEGO characters burst into broken pieces when attacked too much. No blood, but weapons such as guns and boomerangs are used. One female character kisses men for a death attack. One cutscene where someone uses the restroom, and other characters laugh at it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old July 27, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Good for little kids

This game is perfect for families. Older kids might be bored, but those younger than 10 will enjoy.
Kid, 10 years old July 2, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

best lego batman game ever

you half to love it.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byBeekeeperEB12 April 22, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Awesome

i had this games and it was best.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Teen, 13 years old Written byBatmanVSTheJoker November 17, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Lego Batman 2008

I finished this game 100% a couple years ago and recently started playing it again, contradictory(but true) too what the reviewer says about this being based on the Batman TV show is FALSE it bears 0 resemblance to the show and implying that it was based on the show because it's "campy" is lazy, Truthfully it's a based on the Tim burton batman ( for these reasons: Batman fights joker on a cathedral this was in the 1989 movie, Catwoman and Penguin are in this game together as in Batman returns, Two-Face and Riddler teem up as in Batman forever different director but not rebooted and it uses 100% and I repeat 100% music from Batman 1989) THINGS THAT ARE BAD BUT NOBODY NOTICED Like I said I've been playing this game for a while so I know more about then your average joe but there are some things that are VERY inappropriate in this game for example there is alternative tropical joker outfit from the killing joke (the killing joke comic book it is an EXTREAMLY graphic comic book and when joker is wearing the tropical outfit when he shoots Barbra Gordon in the waist where blood is splurged everywhere and she is paralyzed for life then joker grabs commissioner Gordon and tortures him in an attempt to prove that "one bad day can drive the sanest man alive to lunacy" great comic book BUT not for kids) kids might be curious where that joker tropical outfit came from as I was and because of this game I read this comic book at 10 believe me you do not want you kid subjected to that kind of stuff as I was. moving on to another problem is when joker gets defeated and sent back too arkham asylum he puts a gun to his head and pretend to commit suicide and pulls the trigger and it turns out too be a trick gun and he just laughs it off like it was nothing serious. another problem religious parents might have a problem with joker blowing up a cathedral but that's about it. OVERVIEW over all great game just be careful TRIVA There are just 2 words spoken in this game they are "higher" from the joker to Harley Quinn and "Bye" said sarcastically to batman from the penguin listen closely and you'll hear 'em but be warned there kind of hard to catch! by the way the reason i approved it for kids is because I doubt anyone is gonna notice it but if they do then..... :(
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Easy to play/use
Teen, 15 years old Written byMitchell Charleston June 11, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Kinda predictable, but still pretty fun to play.

Cool LEGO Batman game. I know it's kinda predictable (like CSM says), but it's still a good game. I like the levels and the graphics. They're interesting. I also really like characters and the CGI. Get yours today.
Teen, 13 years old Written byleakingrye May 15, 2013
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

a game as dissapointing as usaul

This game suck's Well..... I think so cause I bought it 4 the WII
Kid, 7 years old November 24, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Awesome video game for young kids

It is great and adventurous! Lego Batman the video game is a good way to play as Batman without the violence.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Teen, 16 years old Written bylovzhisdad November 14, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

LEGO Bite-Man: the video-lame: another ad in video game form

GAMEPLAY: 0/10- sure, there's some originality, but not enough of it. you still mostly just hit poeple, collect LEGO studs, and build things out of LEGO pieces. ORIGINALITY: 0/10- there is a bit of originality, but that doesn't make the game any better. AUDIO: 0/10- the sound effects and music do nothing to keep your attention on the screen. CHALLENGE: 0/10- you can't technically die in this game because all the characters are LEGO toys, so whenever your character gets "destroyed", they just put themselves back together. CHARACTER PLAYABILITY: 0/10- there are plenty of different characters to play as, but most of them take a while to unlock. GRAPHICS: 0/10- the graphics are like tofu for your eyes. CONTROLS: 8/10- the controls are almost perfect. they're the game's only strong area. they're almost not meant to be in a 3D game. in a 3D game, you should have an analog stick so your character's movement isn't limited to 8 directions. GAME LENGTH: 3/10- it only takes like 8 hours to actually beat the game. REPLAY VALUE: 0/10- this is a LEGO game. you won't get anything out of it, trust me.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old October 8, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Lego Batman Stinks!

this game sucks
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Easy to play/use
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old July 24, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

great game for all the family!!!

this game is a great lego game, i have it on xbox 360!!, there is know bad language and the violence is exetremly minor cartoon like, overall its a great game!!
Teen, 14 years old Written byAustnod June 16, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

One of the best Lego games

What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Easy to play/use
Kid, 10 years old April 21, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

LEGOAWESOME

Brilliant, the most fun game ive ever played in my life super ok for children just a few scenes of guns and heads popping off (very cartoon like!) extra fun If you want it please get get it!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old March 19, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Not amazing, really very bad

I haven't watched Batman, and all I know is Batman and Joker and Robin, and Joker is the enemy. However, I expected this game to be much, much more. I will not watch Batman after this, because the game just portrayed a sense of gloom and depression. The main area plays depressing music, and it's all dark and silent. The levels are hard to understand, and the things you do have no resemblance to other LEGO games (I know Batman was first, so I am glad the other games aren't like it). I got this from Target, and I returned it two days after I bought it. I only played three levels, all of which were horrific. My older sisters didn't like it, either, and my thirteen year old sister refused to ever play it again. It isn't scary, but it's extremely depressing, and will make anybody feel a very deep sense of gloom. Star :)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written bySinging Wolf 156 February 4, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good but..

It's a great game but the thing is the whole game is hard. and I know thats a good thing but some of the levels I had to help 9 year old neighbor with a level. And even I have trouble playing with it! And I am a teen!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages

Pages