All member reviews for LEGO City Undercover

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Fun, imaginative, safe adventure set in a plastic world.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Learning(i)

Users say

(out of 13 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old March 14, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

It's not that Mature But...

Okay game Has some violence Players use Fake items to hurt/kill other players (e.c Guns Machine guns ) To kill other players/people.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byThrill54 May 19, 2013
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Common Sense Overexaggerates!

Common Sense thinks this game is for 9 year olds? Seriously! Me and my 4 year old brother love playing this game together! Definitely a little kid game!
Kid, 12 years old March 27, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

VERY OK

This game is VERY OK! I Played LEGO Batman and LEGO Indiana Jones. Just Cartoon Violence.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Parent of a 9, 15, and 18 year old Written bySpecimenB May 10, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

The best LEGO game, yet!

Possibly the best LEGO video game I've played to date. The city is huge and alive. Secrets everywhere. The story line is fun and the humor is entertaining. Tons of unlocks, vehicles, even flying vehicles and boats. My only gripe is that it is single player only, but my whole family thoroughly enjoy it.
Kid, 11 years old May 8, 2015
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

A Good LEGO Game

In this game you play as Chase McCain, a cop, who goes undercover as a bad guy to uncover the villain Rex Fury's plans. It has moderate violence, you go and arrest gangs, punch people with Kong Fu training Chase McCain got at a plumbers Kong Fu school. You can drive around and steal other peoples cars. You can use your police whistle to stop cars and drive away in them, sometimes with the passenger still in it. There is a wide array of emergency vehicles, sports cars, and civilian cars. This game also teaches saving your money, for new cars or new characters.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Teen, 14 years old Written byeazy__breezy March 4, 2015
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Great game, but haven't played it

I watched my brother play this game, its really cool and looked like it was a good game. In a way, its kind of like grand theft auto in the cops perspective, because it is a open world game etc. Final assessment: violence 4/10, sexual themes 0/10, language 0/10, blood and gore 0/10. Appropriate for ages 8+, iffy for anyone younger.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Teen, 13 years old Written byd1pent11111 February 19, 2015
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Hard to put down!

I got this for Christmas one year, and let it collect dust. Then, one day, (sorry so many commas) I picked it up, and started to play it. It is kinda dumb, but addicting. The only thing that made me eject the disc, was when I got a new game.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Kid, 10 years old October 19, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Young tweens will enjoy this fantastic Lego videogame more than any other game.

A open world to roam and a wide variety of things to do makes Lego City Undercover a huge winner. As Chase Mcain, you fight crime and go undercover in in missions. You should expect the usual cartoon violence like in any other Lego videogame. In one point of the game, your character gets provided with some guns, but these guns are meant to paralyze enemies or knock them over. There is also a feature that lets you run over people with cars. You can crash into another car, but eventually that car will explode. Apart from the violence, there is a very small amount of sexual references. At the beginning of the game, Chase tells a civilian about life with his fiancé before he moved to Lego city . There is ALSO a very small amount of name calling, like a "girlie man". Overall, this game is very tween friendly with great messages and role models. If you are new to the WiiU, then this game is for you.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written bySuperheroguy77 June 29, 2014
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

I Love this brilliant game

I got this for my birthday last year it's really good
Kid, 8 years old May 23, 2014
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Kid, 8 years old February 23, 2014
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

LEGO CITY UNDERCOVER

I thought it was a great game. It has got barely any violence no blood and no killing, the worst thing there is in the game violence wise is a grapple gun that ties people up. You can pick people up and throw them on the ground and a car can run over you and you won't die but you'll lay down under the car until the car in off you. There is no swearing. The worst words they say are "You idiot".
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Teen, 16 years old Written byjordan vazquez February 16, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Its a masterpiece

The best lego game I've ever played, wonderful story, a must have for lego city fans
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Kid, 11 years old October 30, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

LEGO City Undercover Review

This game is really fun for kids aged 7+ (younger children might get confused or frustrated) It has very cartoony violence with no blood, wounds or deaths and definetely wouldnt upset children. The game includes car chases and fights but isnt upsetting or scary. You can run over people in cars but they dont get injured and just get up and run away. I would reccomend it to LEGO fans and even teenagers or older because it isn't too childish.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence