All member reviews for LEGO Indiana Jones: The Original Adventures

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Brawl, build, and puzzle with LEGO Indy.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 54 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old June 16, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

the 2nd best lego yet

i think it is l;ego batman but this is a good game not as much violence ads youi think
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
I haven't played the game, but I do like the series. I want the game a lot.
Teen, 14 years old Written byteen_n_happy June 13, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Good

Good game for young kids who like the indiana jones films.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old February 1, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Fun Game!

This game is great! there is no violence drinking, drugs, etc. Kids can enjoy playing this game all day! This game is appropriate for kids. There is a huge charactor selection. I would give this game an A+.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

blocks, brain benders, and a hell of a lot of bad guys

Even though Lego Indy is geared toward yunger ages, I wouldin't recomend it for anyone under 8. It has some difficult puzzle solving, lots of hard bad guys, and some pretty graphic imeges, even for a lego game.Yunger audeunces may find it frusterating and older audiences may find it imature and boring, so it's hard to say which age group to rocomend it to. While some may find it boring and/or frusterating,others will find it fun,charming, funny, entertaining, and cute. On the whole, i'd rate this game a 7.2 of 10 (7 being the average).
Kid, 7 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

good stuff

If you like puzzlers. this is a game for you.It takes about four days to beat.
Parent Written byNatbookaddict May 27, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Awesome fun

These Legos games are addictive! The puzzles are hard but not to hard to get past. The characters are fun, all having their special ability. The scenes are colorful and cut scenes adventurous. Highly recommend these games!
Teen, 16 years old Written bymoviewannabe January 11, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Amazing graphics on the PlayStation 2

This games is perfect for gameplay on the PlayStation 2. There is a huge amount of cartoonish violence and one of the settings is the bar in Raiders of the Lost Ark. Learning value: Kids can learn a bit about the elements of a 1980s classic series.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old June 21, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Not for young kids. Not for learning!

This video-game is not for young kids, because there are weapons to kill some guys. The game is just for fun and not for learning. It's for a little bit older kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great game. NOT BORING!!

My family loves this game. It does NOT take only 4 days to beat. it is challenging and fun. if you finish the game there are still various puzzles to complete the WHOLE game. Entertaining. great 4 kids around 8 cuz some puzzles are difficult. fun action game that also requires thinking.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

mom and me

we love this game :)
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

BORING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This game gets boring in 2 minutes.
Kid, 10 years old January 5, 2015
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Great game for all ages to play

This game is great! All ages should play. If kids like Indiana Jones and LEGOs but cannot play T and M games,buy them this game.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Kid, 9 years old October 23, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

great but mild violence

It is very fun! There are so many fun levels but there is some cartoon violence, shooting and fist fights.
What other families should know
Too much violence

Pages