All member reviews for LittleBigPlanet 2

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 38 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Love it, positive messages and endless creativity!

Very good game! There are shooters, platformers, and lots of other things! A very good source to vent your creativity, and gameplay is endless! The logic tools seem complicated, but they aren't, after you get around the creator's learning curve. One of the best games of the year.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byderzac May 14, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

great for all

its amazing for imaginative minds
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old May 31, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

This is a Good game for 6 Year old's :)

I Own this game. It's really good for Kids that know how to use a Playstation. Which in my opinion I think that 6 Year old's are Good enough to play this.
Kid, 10 years old November 14, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Little Blood Planet

The story mode is appropriat but online levels...lets just say that I love horror movies and some online levels scare me. Their is cussing, blood, and people can take photos of themselves unsensored. Immitations of horror games/movies like dead space, friday the thirteenth, and resident evil can be very realistic and can frighten the producers of the blair witch prodject (not recommended).The story mode is fun and a nice way to have fun. If your kids are under the age of 10 don`t let them play online levels without your approval. Thanks again for reading. Tobuscus228 out.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old August 18, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Awsome Fun Game for the whole family.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bySpaceCore11 June 4, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Good game! one of my favs.

This is an awesome game! I showed a 5 year old it and she loved it, She wants to play it all the time now. People can create bad stuff but if you see it press select and it will (most likely) be deleted. I see alot of levels were your supposed to kill a celebrity Dont play those, They get on the Cool Levels page alot. Otherwise good family game.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bysmashwolf88 April 18, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

very good game for kids

if want a good cartoon ish buliding game with a stronge online community then this is it but i would also recomend minecraft if u liked this
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byFatasyfan09 March 12, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

A dream come true...

This is an amazing game. over 3 million levels.(online) Its an rpg, shooter, platformer, racing, sports, arcade and even a puzzle. Kids can use there imagination for ANYTHING here.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byfastlane2 March 7, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

LBP 2 :) and:( .

i think it's fine because, i've played Little Big Planet 2, and little big planet, and both of them are fine but, you can log online and chat with other players who may be a threat.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written bytreybear13 February 8, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
i Love The LittleBigPlanet 2 lt's Easy To Play i Play All The Would All Day And I Created Game Levels lt's Fun
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bySamantha8533 August 11, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

LOVE IT!!!!

GREAT GAME!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Teen, 14 years old Written byWarriorcat90377 June 29, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great!

This game is 100% safe. Great story line, fun to play, and creative. Younger kids and up can play this no worries. Just be careful when playing online (but that's just common sense)
What other families should know
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Kid, 10 years old September 26, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

H.I.L.A.R.I.O.U.S!!!

This is a good game for players who are up to have a good laugh, great for young players. All i did was the amazing creation mode!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old September 15, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

awesome game! :)

For kids who has creative minds,Little big planet 2 is great!!!!!!!!!! Although,there is some violence in some levels . But otherwise,its a great game!!!!! :)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byPilkku July 14, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Great for children and very fun game overall (Study the online features before letting your child play this game)

This game is great and lets your childs imagination grow and expand! Note that the internet services can be good and bad. Some people create great new levels that are fun to play but some create levels with violence and blood you should keep an eye on these ones. Some community levels state +18 or +15 so know your child before letting him/her play the internet features. The game is fun overall with cute characters and a very imaginative story. PS:Online players in lbp2 are able to join your game leaving you with a Fun social experience. Or in some cases being a threat and use swear words.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old June 29, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

This game is really good for children 7+

This game is awesome! The only thing, is that if you have online mode on, your kids are able to play with teenagers or adults that might bully them or if they have a microphone on, they can talk through that, and ask them bad stuff (ie. where you live.) The consumerism part is the costumes or DLC (Downloadable Content) that you can get, like from famous video game titles or movies, like Toystory, and other Disney titles are popular. I would not recommend this game for kids under the age of 7 1/2 to 8 years old depending on how honest or mature your kid is. But I'm twelve and I don't really even like online mode anyways because of how laggy (glitchy) the gameplay is.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written bynoahw June 5, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Creative and Growing, LBP.

This game is downright excellent. It is completely unfair to say it is a "violent" game. It is a creative and growing game.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byJarHed January 3, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Good

This is a cute and great game for kids! Kids love these kind of non-violent adventure games! highly recomended
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old December 23, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

AWSOME

Awesome game Little big planet rulz
Teen, 13 years old Written bySevares99 November 13, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Meh

Just be wary of Online levles. The ERSB does not rate these and there can be T rated content on them.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism

Pages