All member reviews for Madden NFL 08

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 19 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written bygolfer27 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byjonnypants23 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Intense Game!

This game got the HITs!Got the MOVES!And got the GAME PLAY!If you love football games and intense hits get this game!
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

This Game rocks

Madden 08 is the best madden so far. This game is good for your hands. If you like playing football play this game. This Game Rocks
Kid, 9 years old August 27, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

stinks like gym socks!

So boring it is so hard to play really do not get this if your a action gamer.
Kid, 11 years old September 20, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Perfect for everyone!

It is avery good game for tweens and kids! The only violence is tackling and no blood and awesome graghics. You can create a player, fan, or team.
Teen, 13 years old Written byAudiophile May 24, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Amiable

It's exactly what the last guy said, it is pretty addictive though.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

this game rocks

Madden nfl 08 is fun to play.It's one of the best games I ever played. I recommend this to any one who loves sports.
Kid, 10 years old June 1, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

great

this is awesome for football lovers fun fun fun you gotta try the franchise mode be your favorite team play the seson you fell like the coachoh and you can change the rosters trade players draft go play and watch nfl
Kid, 11 years old April 12, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

good game

i saw no proplem GO ROMO
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byAmR April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

IT PERFECTLY SAFE

the greatest game not an issue
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A sweet video game (even if you don't play sports)

This game is way cool! It has fun game modes, such as party mode or NFL superstar where you get to build your character and live through him as a rookie. I am 12 and I play sports, but not football. This game has "hit sticks" (shoveing pretty hard) but there's no blood or gore or any of that nonsense. It's really fun for me maybe because I have the wii. You get to use arm motions to do basically every play.
Kid, 9 years old January 26, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

good PSP game

On Christmas Day 2007, I got a PSP. A few days later, I got the Memory Stick, this game, and Crazy Taxi. I love this game!
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 8 years old March 5, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

good for sports lovers

I loved this game. Its all football nothing else. Just great for sports lovers
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 8 years old June 25, 2014
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

awesomeness!!!!!

great game!!!! people under 8 should use family controls
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Teen, 17 years old Written byBigbillyboy August 20, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Madden NFL + Nintendo DS = AWESOME GAME!

This was a cool game! Great levels,easy to play,ect.I'm a fan of the Madden NFL Football video game series! Soooooo,I LOVE THIS GAME!