All member reviews for Madden NFL 09

Common Sense Media says

An excellent Madden game for players of all ages.
 

Users say

(out of 13 reviews)
age 6+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old May 31, 2009
Teen, 13 years old Written byGold_medal_champion September 22, 2011
age 6+
 

FFFFFUUUUUUNNNNNN

i LOVE this Game for the WII its SO MUCH FUN if you like sports games!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bybepoisfunny December 23, 2009
age 7+
 

one of the best football games to hit the market

This game is possibly one of the best football games to come out for game systems such as ps3, xbox, and wii. It's very fun to play for all ages, and it will also teach you a lot about the game of football itself. While I say this game is good for all ages, be aware that there may be somewhat violent aspects to this game, such as tackling and stuff like that, however that's a big part of football as a sport. Also, there is a fair amount of product advertising. Soda, candy bars, and even cell phone networks are built into this game, almost as if you’re watching a real game on TV. Overall, a great game, very realistic, and competitive.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old March 31, 2009
age 3+
 

An honest review

Madden NFL 09 is much, much, much better than all of the other Maddens. For people who love or just enjoy football I suggest you get this game.
Kid, 11 years old December 31, 2009
age 11+
 
love it
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old December 13, 2009
age 7+
 
football so violence
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old June 6, 2009
age 7+
 

step into fun

alot of kids injoy madden 09 well packer fans on the game packers always win.
Kid, 10 years old June 2, 2009
age 2+
 

i do not have it but

my cousin does we played it it was good and no dbarto not the best madden yet the best one was 07 for wii but ncaa 07 will be the best football game forever and i do not know what syestem you played it for i played it for ps2 so i give this 5 stars well goodbye BOOMER SOONER , DO DALLAS COWBOYS , STELLERS , ROLL TIDE,PISTOL PETE,SO LONG
Kid, 10 years old February 18, 2009
age 2+
 
dabestmaddenEVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kid, 12 years old January 17, 2009
age 8+
 

A great game for every Madden Lover

This game, as most people say, is the best Madden game yet. Most of the stuff in this game are pretty age appropiate, you can enjoy most of the stuff old versions of Madden have and more! If you have the version for the PSP, you could play Madden in two ways, the old fashioned way that every game of Madden has, or the new EA Sports Rookie Mode, that you could do every single move you would do in the normal way with just pressing x. If you really love Madden, then this game is for you.
Teen, 17 years old Written byBigbillyboy August 20, 2012
age 12+
 

A great game!

This was a very easy game to play! That's what makes it very fun and so cool! I recommend this game to anyone.
Written byAnonymous October 15, 2009
age 6+
 

Decent and replayable.

First, this is a review for the WII version, NOT any other consoles. The first thing is that there is a great feature called "call your shots" that allows you to draw your reciever's routes on a passing play. You are probably supposed to use it when you don't like the defense, but it is great anytime. Commentary is good, but the computer AI is ridiculous. Even the 3-13 Rams got off a 70 yard passing play on their first play of my game against them. There are too many big plays, wwaayy too many sacks, and too many touchdowns. When you get a touchdown you are supposed to get up and move the wiimote and nunchuck to celebrate. When you are on multiplayer its fun, but when you are playing the CPU, it is completely ridiculous and pointless. There is a way to turn it off, but then you cannot celebrate. There is a good collection of mini-games on this disk. They are supposed to help your skills at this game, but they are so fun that you may not return to the regular game for a very long time. There is even a backyard football game on this, called 5 on 5. Each touchdown is one point and playcalling is made unbelievably simple. The players have big heads, for reasons beyond me. They have franchise and superstar. Franchise is good but the more you play it, the more likely you are to get bored. Superstar is quite fun, as long as you aren't a QB. If you are a QB, the camera angle constantly switches from seeing one side of the field to the other, and sometimes the camera is so bad that you cannot see the reciever that you passed to. The main game will frustrate you with its bad AI, but EA made the other features good enough to make it fun. It's a game worth buying.
Kid, 12 years old August 13, 2009
age 2+
 

anyone can play

it's football. And on wii its real fun. I cantwait for madden 10 tomarrow!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Adult Written byDBarto December 9, 2008
age 7+
 

Best Madden yet

This is the best madden yet. You have the franchise mode, create a player, create a team, and many other modes (all of which are a lot of fun). They also have a new skill level called Madden IQ, it puts you through a series of tests that will set the games skill level to your skill level; it will also update your skill as you play. Overall this is a better Madden than the one we all have came to know and love. 5 out of 5