All member reviews for Madden NFL 09

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 12 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old May 31, 2009
Teen, 13 years old Written byGold_medal_champion September 22, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

FFFFFUUUUUUNNNNNN

i LOVE this Game for the WII its SO MUCH FUN if you like sports games!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bybepoisfunny December 23, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

one of the best football games to hit the market

This game is possibly one of the best football games to come out for game systems such as ps3, xbox, and wii. It's very fun to play for all ages, and it will also teach you a lot about the game of football itself. While I say this game is good for all ages, be aware that there may be somewhat violent aspects to this game, such as tackling and stuff like that, however that's a big part of football as a sport. Also, there is a fair amount of product advertising. Soda, candy bars, and even cell phone networks are built into this game, almost as if you’re watching a real game on TV. Overall, a great game, very realistic, and competitive.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old March 31, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

An honest review

Madden NFL 09 is much, much, much better than all of the other Maddens. For people who love or just enjoy football I suggest you get this game.
Kid, 11 years old December 31, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
love it
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old December 13, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
football so violence
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old June 6, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

step into fun

alot of kids injoy madden 09 well packer fans on the game packers always win.
Kid, 10 years old February 18, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
dabestmaddenEVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kid, 12 years old January 17, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

A great game for every Madden Lover

This game, as most people say, is the best Madden game yet. Most of the stuff in this game are pretty age appropiate, you can enjoy most of the stuff old versions of Madden have and more! If you have the version for the PSP, you could play Madden in two ways, the old fashioned way that every game of Madden has, or the new EA Sports Rookie Mode, that you could do every single move you would do in the normal way with just pressing x. If you really love Madden, then this game is for you.
Teen, 17 years old Written byBigbillyboy August 20, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

A great game!

This was a very easy game to play! That's what makes it very fun and so cool! I recommend this game to anyone.
Kid, 12 years old August 13, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

anyone can play

it's football. And on wii its real fun. I cantwait for madden 10 tomarrow!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 10 years old June 2, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

i do not have it but

my cousin does we played it it was good and no dbarto not the best madden yet the best one was 07 for wii but ncaa 07 will be the best football game forever and i do not know what syestem you played it for i played it for ps2 so i give this 5 stars well goodbye BOOMER SOONER , DO DALLAS COWBOYS , STELLERS , ROLL TIDE,PISTOL PETE,SO LONG