All member reviews for Madden NFL 10

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Excellent football game for players of all ages, skills.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 17 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old November 6, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

awesome game

this game is the best! i have it for the wii and it is really fun. you really get the whole football expierience. you can try to go to the superbowl or you can just play a game.it has all of your favorite football teams.i love this game. i recommend this game for everyone. best game in the world!
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old June 25, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

for kids all ages

madden is a game ok for kids all ages. it is ok because there are no drugs, swear words, or any of that. the only violence is tackling. i think madden is an awesome fun game.
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 11 years old October 22, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

sick game.

this is a reely safe game for football fans. i love it the hits are HUGE at times an can get rough
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old September 2, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great

Love it
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byPS3fan July 12, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Perfect game for everyone with amazing graphics!

How is this game rated 11 and up on this website? This is a football game. It's football! It's not inappropriate, it's just a sports game; the only sports games that could be considered inappropriate are UFC and Fight Night, or Blitz: The League. Anyway, this game has amazing graphics, I mean it just blew me away! This is a great game which should be enjoyed by people of all ages.
Parent of a 4 and 9 year old Written byironman2 May 17, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

A fine game

A great football game but not as great as the orignal
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old February 17, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Why can't I change a player name?!???

UGH! I can't change a player name!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 8 and 10 year old Written byqtbugs January 15, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

May be too easy.

We have this for Wii. My 10 year old son thinks it is too easy. We have to figure out how to make it more challenging.
Parent of a 3 and 12 year old Written byDelamere December 27, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
We are big fans of the Madden franchise. However, this newest game has a feature called Madden Showdown in which the player is given a set budget of points with which to bet against other players or the computer on simulated games or games you play. You can bet on the winner, total points, total yards, and other categories. We were terribly disappointed to see this game used as a platform to introduce the basics of sports betting. Be on the lookout. We explained the dangers and the risks of gambling to our tween who loves the game and have instructed him that this feature is prohibited. The game is good enough without it. It should not have been included.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old December 13, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
games awsome football game so da violence but so what
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 8 and 11 year old Written bymburch December 10, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Written byAnonymous November 28, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Get this game now.

I am only reviewing the WII version here. So if you are looking for PS2 or XBOX360, I cannot help you. Comparing it to Madden 09, I like it better, since the controls and AI frustrate me much less often that 09. New modes make it fun and although I am still having trouble with finding the replayability of the Road-to-the-Superbowl, and its still a bit buggy, but its still a heck of a game.
Teen, 13 years old Written bysidice24 November 27, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Best Madden eva

This game is freak'n awesome. I just cant stop playin it. BY FAR THE BEST MADDEN EVER!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old November 16, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Perfect for tweens, difficult for smaller persons

I love this game because of it's great graphics (even though I've never played it for PSP). It's really hard at first but then once you know how to play it gets easy.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old September 5, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Love Football? Hate Football? Try this game either way your gonaa love it

This game is awesome it gives you the actual feel as if your playing.Great graphics, and gameplay make for a great game.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byTelly22 September 4, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 17 year old Written byBUBBA DOLLA August 16, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bynjn August 15, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
good game
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns