All member reviews for Madden NFL 13

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Fun football sim gets facelift and expands ways to play.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Learning(i)

Users say

(out of 12 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old September 3, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Great game! Good for ages 7 and up.

This game is really good! There is not much violence in it, I mean sure, there are the big hits that leave people injured, but that's football. There are some brand names, although not many. Overall I think that it is a very good game!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Teen, 16 years old Written bymr bannana September 5, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

BEST MADDEN

i just got this game and its the best madden game eeeeeverrr!!! i love the graphics in the game as well as the gameplay. this game is for anyone that loves football like me. GO CHICAGO BEARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written bybobbyray September 23, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Best game ever!!

Awesome game!!!!! Has nothing in it at all.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written bybigbadke12 September 16, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Amazing game!

I love the game it's truly a work of art! What made it even better is I got it for free at: goo.gl/f3Iw8
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old January 1, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

hhh

bla bla bla foot ball is boring
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 15 years old Written bymattguy15 December 27, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

nfl 13 dope or nope

ps3 controles are kind of hard
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old December 28, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Awesome sports game is worth the 60 bucks.

Madden 13 is a great game. It is better than 12 in just about every way possible and is really fun to play with friends. There might be some innapropriate songs on there but they play the clean versions so it shouldn't matter. Can't wait for 14!
Kid, 9 years old February 18, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

13

it is a good game that teaches the fine sport of football.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 7, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Greatest Madden yet!

Love this game! Very easy controls for all consoles. A few brand names are easy to spot in the stadium [that you're playing in]. Other then that, there's nothing to be worried about. Well, there are a few injuries, that's football.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 15 years old Written byFlaming Pencil March 16, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Great for new players, but a disaster for Madden 12 veterens!

Madden 13 has amazing graphics, nice game play, and pretty good AI. The controls, especially for madden 12 people like me, have been swapped to make the game unplayable. I am OK with anyone playing this game, but i urge Madden 12 fans to stick to madden 12!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 15 years old Written byROLL-TIDE August 4, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Really great game for any age

Oh come on. It's football! I've been playing football games since I was literally 4! This game is fun and has great graphics. Great for any age
Teen, 13 years old Written byBeekeeperEB12 May 19, 2014
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

AWESOME

i have this game for my wii u and it is awesome all it is a 1st person football game.
What other families should know
Great messages
Easy to play/use