All member reviews for Manhunt 2

Common Sense Media says

Extreme graphic violence and gore – adults only.

Users say

(out of 71 reviews)
age 15+
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byLanmola November 16, 2011

NEVER PLAY THIS!

Sorry, I meant PERFECT FOR YOUR THREE YEAR OLD KID!!!!!!!! I must say, the day me and my cousin discoverd that the rating of the game was changed from AO to M, was like the worst day of my life! Not becouse of our sake, but for the sake of all children and even teens around the world. I never play AO rated games but my cousin does, and he told me that this game should have gotten EVEN HIGHER RATING! We both played "Manhunt 1" and we didn't like it so much. Cousin says that this game is better than the first game, but that you need to be made of iron to resist the urge to vomit at some scenes. I don't know if he exaggerated a bit there, but there's one thing I DO know:EVEN IF YOU SURVIVED TO WATCH SEX SCENES AS A KID YOUR'E STILL NOT READY FOR THIS!(There I exaggerated a bit)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byOo XxX COD XxX oO April 8, 2011

Dont Play

I am pretty flexible when it comes to games... But this is just discusting.... Dont let your kids play this is a 17+
Adult Written byGeobil October 17, 2015

Its shocking mature and brutal

This game its defintetly not for kids people die in the most brutal ways you can imagine and its sometimes very shocking and The main charecter is not a good role model he is a killer a maniac that wont doubt about killing people don't buy this for your kids
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written bythissitesucks December 28, 2008

its ok

it`s a good game
Adult Written byroseknight73508 April 9, 2008

Use judgment!

Rock Star and all of their other games (except for table tennis) are going for a more extreme game intended for adults. There are only 23 AO rated games, don't adults deserve a more mature game? It's irresponsible parents that should be blamed for their children playing games, not the developers. Even then there is no proof that video games cause children to become violent.
Teen, 17 years old Written byanimeotaku7 August 1, 2014

no. just no.

I have never played this game, but i know a lot about it. It was originally an AO (adults only) but then, rockstar games edited it so it could be classified as an m-rated game. pushes the m rating to the extreme limits. It is horrible and is one of the most infamous games ever created. Never buy it, it will traumatize you. Trust me on this.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old December 31, 2010

Not for anyone.

This game WAS rated A.O. for Adults Only! No joke. Unfortunately,though,Rockstar Games EDITED the game to make it just barely within the limits of M for Mature. NEVER play this!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byryans3 December 31, 2014

Violent!

This game is NOT FOR KIDS! It is very easy too see the violence and nudity which is highly inappropriate. I heard the F word SH word and HE**! I can see players jabbing needles into someone's head, or there is a bunch of nude women dancing on a stage. Not for kids under 16.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bycerealkiller189 November 29, 2011

Still no change from the first game.

Leo kasper and danny(i forgot his surname) are now the killers of the game though nothing too over the top.i play it when i was 10 and i let my brother(7 at that time) play it sometimes and he didnt get violent so its ok for 7 and up.i played it 5-7 times a week at that time and i still play it now bcuz its so awesome you can play it 8 hours on end and you cant put it down.not educational and no positive stuff,but not bad either.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

To people complaining that this game is bad for kids

Of course it is. For pete's sake, the game is rated M! Any parents saying that the game should be taken off the market are mistaken. YOU should watch what YOUR kids are playing, and YOU shouldn't be buying YOUR child this game. Anybody saying "I didn't know that the game wasn't for kids!!" should be taught to LOOK IN THE BOTTOM RIGHT CORNER OF THE GAME BOX AND KNOW HOW OLD YOUR CHILD IS!!!
Parent Written byPlague December 15, 2009

Manhunt 2

A bit easier than the first one, but still as fun and gorey as most Manhunt lovers would expect. A fun game for mature players only.
Adult Written byStephen431 April 9, 2008
Adult Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008

Bad, violent game.

Not a good game and way to innapropriate for anyone under 18
Teen, 17 years old Written byWyZe Skorpion September 27, 2014

Psychotic Game

I can't believe parents review the game to such a young age. My uncle had this game for the wii. It's horrible and disgusting. Other consoles are bad enough but with the wii you need to mimic what you do in the game. The game is just plain gory. As if this game isn't bad enough, there is a lot of sex in it. You see naked breasts and butt in strip clubs. You are rewarded for getting as much gore as possible. At some points in the game you can use drugs such as injecting yourself with a needle. It's horrible and disgusting. This game was once rated ao until rockstar edited it. It's a horrible game that not even adults should play.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old May 15, 2011

Adults only.

Not for kids, Similar to saw 3d There is no "no kids" rating except for maker but for ages 18-19+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 12 year old Written byHedgieguy11 January 11, 2011

Gross

Extremely scary, and blOoody. :((((((
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 4 year old Written bymccns1@yahoo.com January 2, 2009

ya

love it and my 7 year old brother likes it a lot
Adult Written bySpike52189 April 9, 2008

It was good not for kids

Look honestly everyone is talking about 6 year olds and 11 year olds. This game is for 15 and up. Everyone who plays this needs to be in the right state of mind. They also need their parents to be aware. I have a copy and I know who its for. Not 6 yr olds its too complex for them. Its for 15 yr olds and up. I have 2 nieces and one nephew among a bunch of toddler cousins. This is too complex to handle compared to other games for Wii. Go for Mario Galaxy for little kids who can read and play games alot. Thats much more suitable.
Adult Written byNightshade April 9, 2008

It's a bad game...

Manhunt 2, like its predecessor Manhunt, is a blood-and-gore filled hack-and-slash-and-shoot-and-bludgeon-and-garrote-and-... fest that should not be played by either adults or children – except by those perverted people who actually like true “snuff” phonographic films (In other words, a film where a real person, or real people, are killed on-screen.). I, personally, particularly do not like Manhunt 2 on the Wii -not that I own either of those, but I've seen it-, for you are actually using the Wii-remote and Wii-chuck-thingy as improvised weapons. Sure, it is not that different from a controller, but it just freaks me out a little since you know some children are going to, somehow, get that game for the Wii and play it without any supervision. Overall, I would not recommend this game to anyone, regardless of his or her age, since it, in addition to being an exceptionally twisted tale, is not a very well made game.
Teen, 15 years old Written byadc81791 April 9, 2008

Ok.. here's the deal...

If you are stupid enough to let kids play this or watch this, it's YOUR problem... If you don't like it, it's YOUR problem. Don't judge the game because of it's violence and other obsenities. I like the game and the story. This would make a great movie. The AI is stupid sometimes though(walking repeatedly into a corner) but other than that its a good game. This site is to review the game not to critize it.

Pages