All member reviews for Manhunt 2

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 51 reviews)
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old March 13, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

O_o

O_o Who would play this.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bymannequin July 6, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

ahhhh!!!!

Aah! The most goriest game ever!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 15 years old Written byESRBrules June 2, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Manhunt 2 is a very good psychological horror game, but it is not for kids.

Manhunt 2 is a stealth-action video game developed by Rockstar Games and the spiritual successor to 2003's Manhunt. It features very interesting story, however it can be pretty disturbing to some people, because it is about a maniac named Daniel Lamb, who had escaped from Dixmor Asylum for the Criminally Insane. Throughout the game he is trying to remember his past. This game is heavily censored for M-rating. Because of this, violence is not very graphic, however, it's very realistic and some of the murder techniques depicted in this game could be actually used in real life. There is some very gruesome gore, which may disgust many viewers. About sex - there is one actual sex scene, however, there is no nudity and only movements are explicit - almost nothing graphic is shown. In Manhunt 2 there are also many sexual themes, such as pornography, brothels and porn stores. About language - there is very frequent usage of F-word, along with other vulgar words, such as "a*s", "b*tch" and "sh*t". Overall, this is a good psychological horror game for mature players, but it is NOT RECOMMENDED FOR CHILDREN because of its gross depictions of violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byshawn flory January 13, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

slightly softer than original, surprisingly

ok, heres the story, then the bad part you are daniel lamb, ex-sceentist who had something called a bridge put in his brain. the guys name is leo, but he is not real. essentially, dannys life was taken away by the project, but hes trying to get his life back.daniel doesnt want to kill people, but leo talks im into it,saying that they are after him and such.it turns out leo wants to take over dannys body. in the end, either danny kills leo after burying his wife who leo killed in his mind. or leo kills daniel and takes over. badness this game have horrible violence. gruesome(highest level) has involved using a wire(razor) to tear a guys leg off then sever his head.its just goes on. it has a strip club in it. lots of bad stuff SUMMARY know you kids.and parents, stop blaming the games, blame yourself for buying the game" well i couldnt see anything wrong, it just had a f*cked up eye on it and an m rating" im out
Teen, 13 years old Written byediie April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written bywii April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

weird

it is weird how this game got two more stars than the first
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheBombFunn July 30, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

DON'T PLAY THIS!

Much more violence, disappointment and bad images for kids to see. Its a shame that this games rating was changed from AO to M. C'mon, if anything, this deserves an AO rating. Parents can still buy it for their kids and kids can even buy it under supervision of a parent.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written bybioniclecomeback56 April 25, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

sounds bad

looks way to bloody. BAD FOR ANYONE!!!! I finally agree with common sense media.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byrazor0620 August 5, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

A maybe for older kids

Wow this might be one of the violent games i ever played. The F word on all levels. Also you play as a crazy killer. Blood n' Guts everywhere. It might be a good game for older teens but for sure not for kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great for the whole family.

A wonderful, highly educational, and fun experience for the whole family. For children of all ages. Just kidding, this is about the dirtiest, GORIEST, most terrible bilge you could ever give your children.
Teen, 16 years old Written bycyborgninja06 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

MAnHunt... Or a Simple way to Grab American Kids into Violence?

Ok, Nintendo is usualy good with "kid" games, but NOW i'm thinking OTHERWISE! Beetween violence, gore, just plain DISCUSTING other stuff.... This game should be AO (Adults Only) Rating!
Teen, 13 years old Written byLostBrain4 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Dead rising with humans instead of zombies

I really don't care about how gory a game is as long as your killing zombies or some alien. (Strogg,Covenant,Headgrabs,zombies) Seen it all. I played this game. It was alright but it was way to over the top. WAAAYYYY!!!
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byCWG1 March 31, 2013
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Disturbing and Unrelenting Brutal Violence towards Innocent People....WHY?????

What do you expect it is a sequel to one of the most disturbing and awful games you can buy. This game has a M-rated version and a AO version. If you are not familiar with AO it means it met beyond the standards of an M rated game and is almost like a R or NC-17 rating in video games. however you may only get the uncut AO version on computer. AO rating shows breasts at a strip club while the M rated does not. A man also in the AO one is ripped up by people in bondage coustumes but this is not shown in the M, but it is still explicit because you hear him screaming and begging for mercy. This game has explicit violence and gore no matter what version you get AO or not this game is considered the most violent video game you can ever purchase. For the Wii also it is no different don't let the idea that it is a Wii game trick you It us still just as disturbing as for the Playstation 2. This game also has strong profanity. and some alcohol and drug use. The AO version also rewards you for the Kills you make and more depending on how brutal they are. With the Wii version this game is practically a simulator to be a murderer you stab people like you would stab them in real life like the motion in the Wii version. This game makes me wonder why it is made for the Wii? Anyways you need to keep in mind that this game is brutal and disturbing in every way there is possible. If you read my reviews you know I am usually fair but his game however is not for anyone under 18. Please don't think because of my age I don't know. Horrible Game, Horrible Message. Oh yeah if you play this game and enjoy it something is wrong. if this were rated as movies are rated it would be NC-17: Extreme Grisly Violence and Gore, Disturbing Images, Pervasive Language, Sexuality/Nudity, and use of Drugs. Not for the young ones.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byrrateddrama October 1, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Manhunt 2 (stupid)

gallons of over the top blood and sex. You can learn a pennies worth of info about mental issues and why crime is bad. I just watched one walk through on YouTube. It is horribly stupid, immoral, gross and foul smelling (seriously, you will vomit playing or watching this.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bycamishio April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 16 years old Written byThe game breakdown October 6, 2014
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Graphic, yet somewhat entertaining game is not for the sqeamish

Throughout 3 years I heard about the controversy surrounding this game, I heard about how gory and brutal this game is, and about some of the dumb things that people had tried to do to get the game banned. And the game got censored bringing it down from an Adults Only rating to an M rating. So I was surprised when I saw that Rockstar leaked the uncensored version of the game. So, since I am very desensitized to violence in the media, and since there is no proper review of this game in the kids section, I decided to download and play my first Adults Only rated game, and it was actually not that bad. The story is decent, but not great, the concept did not interesting, but the execution with some of the psychological themes in the game surprisingly works to its favor. The gameplay is good, yet unfairly punishing in insane mode, you have to be better than Solid Snake form Metal Gear Solid for them not to catch you and the combat is unfairly difficult, if an enemy strikes you with a combo, there's a big chance he will keep striking until you die. At its best, the game is a great stress reliever and a fun stealth/shooter. Now that I have discussed the quality of the game, I will talk about the content(of the uncensored version). This game is one of the most violent games ever made,if you shoot someone in the head, their head explodes showing brains, eyeballs and flesh splattering on the walls, if you shoot someone anywhere else, a brief and almost unnoticeable blood splatter. The executions in this version are even more gruesome, including decapitations the headshots that I have already mentioned earlier in the review. I looked on youtube to see the difference between the version I had and the censored version. The difference is that in executions, the censored version has shaky cam and heads don't explode and people are not decapitated, no one is crushed to death, all of the executions I just mentioned are offscreen in the cut version, but are shown gratuitously in the version I have. You can choose not to do executions, but I have done many of them. Sex: There is some brief nudity in mission 3, an implicit pornography tape in mission 7 ( there might be more, I am only halfway through the game). Profanity: Nonstop profanity from beginning to end ( Warning, uncensored profanity in this review) words like shit, fuck, motherfucker and cunt are used frequently throughout the game. This game is not for everyone, especially not the squeamish,it is very long and I have not yet completed it and many people will quit along the way, but some will find this entertaining in some way. I know this is my longest review yet and thank you for reading through this. I will now go and finish the game, I will update the review if I have to.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byWyZe Skorpion September 27, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Psychotic Game

I can't believe parents review the game to such a young age. My uncle had this game for the wii. It's horrible and disgusting. Other consoles are bad enough but with the wii you need to mimic what you do in the game. The game is just plain gory. As if this game isn't bad enough, there is a lot of sex in it. You see naked breasts and butt in strip clubs. You are rewarded for getting as much gore as possible. At some points in the game you can use drugs such as injecting yourself with a needle. It's horrible and disgusting. This game was once rated ao until rockstar edited it. It's a horrible game that not even adults should play.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written byDarksouls444 September 15, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Disturbing as the first and gory

its gory as the first I only seen youtube videos of it and I can tell it has really good graphics and storyline but it is so gory and some of the bosses are gorss looking to its only for the people who have the guts and the heart

Pages