All member reviews for Manhunt 2

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 50 reviews)
age 16+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byLanmola November 16, 2011
age 18+
 

NEVER PLAY THIS!

Sorry, I meant PERFECT FOR YOUR THREE YEAR OLD KID!!!!!!!! I must say, the day me and my cousin discoverd that the rating of the game was changed from AO to M, was like the worst day of my life! Not becouse of our sake, but for the sake of all children and even teens around the world. I never play AO rated games but my cousin does, and he told me that this game should have gotten EVEN HIGHER RATING! We both played "Manhunt 1" and we didn't like it so much. Cousin says that this game is better than the first game, but that you need to be made of iron to resist the urge to vomit at some scenes. I don't know if he exaggerated a bit there, but there's one thing I DO know:EVEN IF YOU SURVIVED TO WATCH SEX SCENES AS A KID YOUR'E STILL NOT READY FOR THIS!(There I exaggerated a bit)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byanimeotaku7 August 1, 2014
age 17+
 

no. just no.

I have never played this game, but i know a lot about it. It was originally an AO (adults only) but then, rockstar games edited it so it could be classified as an m-rated game. pushes the m rating to the extreme limits. It is horrible and is one of the most infamous games ever created. Never buy it, it will traumatize you. Trust me on this.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old December 31, 2010
age 17+
 

Not for anyone.

This game WAS rated A.O. for Adults Only! No joke. Unfortunately,though,Rockstar Games EDITED the game to make it just barely within the limits of M for Mature. NEVER play this!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bycerealkiller189 November 29, 2011
age 7+
 

Still no change from the first game.

Leo kasper and danny(i forgot his surname) are now the killers of the game though nothing too over the top.i play it when i was 10 and i let my brother(7 at that time) play it sometimes and he didnt get violent so its ok for 7 and up.i played it 5-7 times a week at that time and i still play it now bcuz its so awesome you can play it 8 hours on end and you cant put it down.not educational and no positive stuff,but not bad either.
Kid, 10 years old May 15, 2011
age 17+
 

Adults only.

Not for kids, Similar to saw 3d There is no "no kids" rating except for maker but for ages 18-19+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

To people complaining that this game is bad for kids

Of course it is. For pete's sake, the game is rated M! Any parents saying that the game should be taken off the market are mistaken. YOU should watch what YOUR kids are playing, and YOU shouldn't be buying YOUR child this game. Anybody saying "I didn't know that the game wasn't for kids!!" should be taught to LOOK IN THE BOTTOM RIGHT CORNER OF THE GAME BOX AND KNOW HOW OLD YOUR CHILD IS!!!
Kid, 12 years old June 1, 2013
age 18+
 

what the??!!!

umm, wasnt this rated AO!!!!?????
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bySomeone123 July 10, 2010
age 16+
 

Perfect For 17+.

This is a very brutal game and is not meant for people under 17+. The one thing I really don't like about this game is that you can pretty much do anything to anyone, such as smashing glass and slitting other peoples necks with it. It is a very intense game. Also there is quite a bit of sexuality, as well language, including the word F***, S***, Bl0w J0b, Pu$$y, and B*****. Including the Rating Changed to AO later after development.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

oh my g*d

whoa...i uh ...kinda ...HATE ROCK STAR GAMES bacause the know kids will see this and they are going to do terrible things to little boys and girls.can you imagine a 6year old seeing this?
Teen, 15 years old Written byadc81791 April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

Ok.. here's the deal...

If you are stupid enough to let kids play this or watch this, it's YOUR problem... If you don't like it, it's YOUR problem. Don't judge the game because of it's violence and other obsenities. I like the game and the story. This would make a great movie. The AI is stupid sometimes though(walking repeatedly into a corner) but other than that its a good game. This site is to review the game not to critize it.
Teen, 16 years old Written byThe game breakdown October 6, 2014
age 17+
 

Graphic, yet somewhat entertaining game is not for the sqeamish

Throughout 3 years I heard about the controversy surrounding this game, I heard about how gory and brutal this game is, and about some of the dumb things that people had tried to do to get the game banned. And the game got censored bringing it down from an Adults Only rating to an M rating. So I was surprised when I saw that Rockstar leaked the uncensored version of the game. So, since I am very desensitized to violence in the media, and since there is no proper review of this game in the kids section, I decided to download and play my first Adults Only rated game, and it was actually not that bad. The story is decent, but not great, the concept did not interesting, but the execution with some of the psychological themes in the game surprisingly works to its favor. The gameplay is good, yet unfairly punishing in insane mode, you have to be better than Solid Snake form Metal Gear Solid for them not to catch you and the combat is unfairly difficult, if an enemy strikes you with a combo, there's a big chance he will keep striking until you die. At its best, the game is a great stress reliever and a fun stealth/shooter. Now that I have discussed the quality of the game, I will talk about the content(of the uncensored version). This game is one of the most violent games ever made,if you shoot someone in the head, their head explodes showing brains, eyeballs and flesh splattering on the walls, if you shoot someone anywhere else, a brief and almost unnoticeable blood splatter. The executions in this version are even more gruesome, including decapitations the headshots that I have already mentioned earlier in the review. I looked on youtube to see the difference between the version I had and the censored version. The difference is that in executions, the censored version has shaky cam and heads don't explode and people are not decapitated, no one is crushed to death, all of the executions I just mentioned are offscreen in the cut version, but are shown gratuitously in the version I have. You can choose not to do executions, but I have done many of them. Sex: There is some brief nudity in mission 3, an implicit pornography tape in mission 7 ( there might be more, I am only halfway through the game). Profanity: Nonstop profanity from beginning to end ( Warning, uncensored profanity in this review) words like shit, fuck, motherfucker and cunt are used frequently throughout the game. This game is not for everyone, especially not the squeamish,it is very long and I have not yet completed it and many people will quit along the way, but some will find this entertaining in some way. I know this is my longest review yet and thank you for reading through this. I will now go and finish the game, I will update the review if I have to.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byWyZe Skorpion September 27, 2014
age 18+
 

Psychotic Game

I can't believe parents review the game to such a young age. My uncle had this game for the wii. It's horrible and disgusting. Other consoles are bad enough but with the wii you need to mimic what you do in the game. The game is just plain gory. As if this game isn't bad enough, there is a lot of sex in it. You see naked breasts and butt in strip clubs. You are rewarded for getting as much gore as possible. At some points in the game you can use drugs such as injecting yourself with a needle. It's horrible and disgusting. This game was once rated ao until rockstar edited it. It's a horrible game that not even adults should play.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written byDarksouls444 September 15, 2014
age 18+
 

Disturbing as the first and gory

its gory as the first I only seen youtube videos of it and I can tell it has really good graphics and storyline but it is so gory and some of the bosses are gorss looking to its only for the people who have the guts and the heart
Teen, 14 years old Written byZackyDeje August 18, 2014
age 18+
 

Manhunt 2

that is sh*t i hate it.to violent and horrible it is more violent then Dead space
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old June 10, 2014
age 18+
 

Manhunt

Cut: Murders or executions are blurred and unrealistic but still quite graphic. Uncut: 21+: Murders are so graphic that it makes Rockstar Games look like sadistic and utter pure killers. Should not even be out there.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old January 2, 2014
age 16+
 

lol

OMG SUCH A VIOLENT GAMEEEEEEEEEEYYYYYYY
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 17 years old Written byHAZZARD September 27, 2013
age 18+
 

Extremly Violent game.dont believe the kids posing as adults

usually I would write a full review on a title, but this one needs to be short. While I feel like games such as DOOM are not demonic as people say, I feel that this game is most likely the most violent game ever created. I don't think anyone under at least 22 should play this and people who play this should have debates in their head about what fames like this can effect young kids. And please stop posting reviews as a adult saying its ok for kids 12 and up. Your not fooling anyone if you type with all caps like a 10 year old on a 3ds.especually with your grammar issues.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheBombFunn July 30, 2013
age 18+
 

DON'T PLAY THIS!

Much more violence, disappointment and bad images for kids to see. Its a shame that this games rating was changed from AO to M. C'mon, if anything, this deserves an AO rating. Parents can still buy it for their kids and kids can even buy it under supervision of a parent.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written byCWG1 March 31, 2013
age 15+
 

Disturbing and Unrelenting Brutal Violence towards Innocent People....WHY?????

What do you expect it is a sequel to one of the most disturbing and awful games you can buy. This game has a M-rated version and a AO version. If you are not familiar with AO it means it met beyond the standards of an M rated game and is almost like a R or NC-17 rating in video games. however you may only get the uncut AO version on computer. AO rating shows breasts at a strip club while the M rated does not. A man also in the AO one is ripped up by people in bondage coustumes but this is not shown in the M, but it is still explicit because you hear him screaming and begging for mercy. This game has explicit violence and gore no matter what version you get AO or not this game is considered the most violent video game you can ever purchase. For the Wii also it is no different don't let the idea that it is a Wii game trick you It us still just as disturbing as for the Playstation 2. This game also has strong profanity. and some alcohol and drug use. The AO version also rewards you for the Kills you make and more depending on how brutal they are. With the Wii version this game is practically a simulator to be a murderer you stab people like you would stab them in real life like the motion in the Wii version. This game makes me wonder why it is made for the Wii? Anyways you need to keep in mind that this game is brutal and disturbing in every way there is possible. If you read my reviews you know I am usually fair but his game however is not for anyone under 18. Please don't think because of my age I don't know. Horrible Game, Horrible Message. Oh yeah if you play this game and enjoy it something is wrong. if this were rated as movies are rated it would be NC-17: Extreme Grisly Violence and Gore, Disturbing Images, Pervasive Language, Sexuality/Nudity, and use of Drugs. Not for the young ones.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old March 13, 2013
age 18+
 

O_o

O_o Who would play this.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages