All member reviews for Manhunt

Common Sense Media says

Incredibly gruesome -- not for kids of any age.

Users say

(out of 66 reviews)
age 16+
Review this title!
Adult Written byrxcort May 2, 2011
Can't anyone give a serious review, yes I'm talking to all of those 13-year olds that pretend to be parents
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 8 years old April 9, 2008

i hate this game

this game is horrible! im never going to play it! its just stupid! i dont get the point of it
Teen, 14 years old Written byjcdizz April 9, 2008

Life Changing and Traumatizing

I once tried playing this as an experiment but I never even made it past the first guy your supposed to kill. Ideally whoever made this designed it to be all about Kill, Murder, Kill, Assasinate, Kill, Get Rid Of, and....oh, did i mention Kill. To make my point even more proven the first time you start the game the game advises you to "Close the curtains, shut off the lights, lock the door, and get ready to Kill!" It even goes as far as checking your screen and telling you to adjust the darkness to make the game as gory and suspensful as can be. Not only do you kill, but people dont realize that WHO you kill. I've heard from other friends of mine who have played it, as well as did a little reasearch, that not only do you kill gang-members and thugs, but also going as far as killing mental patients at an asylum. Imagine the fear that could be struck into the minds of any kid playing this! The screams of your crazed victims is enough to want to make you check into your own asylum. Not to mention the character does not hesitate to be 'creative' in his killing. This game is only for those with steel hearts...literally. Show a 40-year old man and he can easily get a heart attack from the gore of this game
Teen, 14 years old Written bytruth of games March 23, 2015

should NOT exist

blood gore gore blood gore gore oh and did i say gore this game shouldnt exist if it must exist it should be AO rating it is one of the most...just dont buy this for kids EVER no matter how mature they are this is worse than dead space and lets slit throats combind BUY IT THEN BURN IT
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 11 year old Written bygamereviewer6469 July 9, 2011

...

oh my gosh
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 2, 3, 10, and 17 year old Written byThe Quinnster56 March 18, 2011

Great for kids of all ages.

I think it is ok for kids once they understand that the content featured in the game is not right.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bygratefuldeadfan November 16, 2010

good game for older kids

This game is definitely not for children, but if you're 17 or older this game is SICK.
Adult Written byMacintyre April 9, 2008
Parent Written byMr. Adult October 10, 2014

This is good

any kid should be able to play this game because its not violent don't listen to any other adults my kid played this game and only bombed 8 airports killed 2,000 people not bad I say
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Kid, 12 years old June 19, 2014

Gore feast.

Let me just sum up this game in a sentence. Bloody, graphic, gritty, mature, psychologically damaging and poor graphics
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old November 19, 2010

dont let ur kids see what i saw

this game is way 2 violent 4 kids u play as jonny cash a murderer who has been put on deth row he somehow escapes and kills people in the worst ways possible i got this game after a month of disgusting filfth i finaly threw this trash away i mean come on rockstar even gta isnt this violent
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of an infant and 3 year old Written byfman February 5, 2009

Very disturbing

A really gory and disturbing game i loved the premise and i loved the atmosphere and almost everything about it but it really is a sick,violent game and not for anyone minor.
Adult Written bydarkpikachu02 April 9, 2008
Parent Written byleeb2 July 29, 2015

really...?

I played this game as a kid...your calling this bad well no shit it has a M rating for a fucking reason but people should be used to stuff like this mostly because death Is everywhere now anyone can play the game if you teach them it's WRONG it's not really intended for young kids but 13 and older if they understand they can play it if you say this game is the worst remember this game was made in 2003 there are worse games out now then this but the game teaches a very good lesson survive...use whatever you can it easily shows good distraction tactics and it's a fun game it's not as sick compared to GTA the people is this game aren't innocent either there are all kinda of things in the game...the game is a great game if you love stealth and violence but if you let's your kids play it it's your fault the game is very gritty and gory very fun and very amusing when it comes to brutality try it out before giving it to your kids
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written byTheInsaneDude June 25, 2015

Parents, stop being stupid.

I played this when I was 13, currently I'm 18. I loved this game, as a gorehound it's pretty damn good, I mean, it's not really for those kids that have very conservative and stupidly restricting parents, because god forbid they play a game with 'realistic' dismemberment. The graphics are horribly dated, the blood looks like pixels (Oh yes, scary pixellated blood!) And there's a story, but it's crap so, just enjoy the senseless murder and destruction. I came out just fine and I've played games like these right from my preteen years up until now. I honestly think society overreacts over a game.
Adult Written byBaja500 April 8, 2015

If your stomach can handle it, you'll enjoy playing through it.

I'll admit that when I first played Manhunt, I had to take breaks. It was such a disturbing and unnerving experience. After further exposure though, I managed to play for hours straight with no problems. The story is straightforward. You play as a criminal whose life has been spared, and instead has been forced to participate in a snuff film. Everybody is out to get you, and you have to kill them all to escape. The story is disturbing, the executions are actually imitable in real life, the language is profane. This game definitely is not for the faint of heart, and definitely is not meant for kids. The difficulty is fair, the controls are smooth, and the atmosphere is well captured. It's a great stealth based game. You just have to be hardened enough to play it.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written byWiseguy897 February 18, 2015

Good game

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bydiamondlordnc2 October 23, 2014

Extreme Blood,Violence and Gore, Not for kids

Manhunt is extremely violence so it is NOT for kids anyways. The kills in this game is bloody and super violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byDarksouls444 September 7, 2014

The Goreist most frightful disturbing game in the makeing

Who ever made this had a lot of mental problems its like watching a snuff film and the main guys problem is he LOVES! snuff films the bosses are disturbing like pigsy! please whoever has the guts to play this good luck ive seen people play on youtube its really well made I think someone will enjoy it.
Kid, 11 years old February 16, 2014

Manhunt: Fun but Incredibly Violent

Manhunt is a game about a man named James Earl Cash, who was on death row for 3 years before he was finally killed. Later on, we find out he was sedated, and he is really still alive. The city is filled with gangs who are trying to kill Cash. Throughout the game, you have to kill the gang members of the gangs with various weapons. This can get incredibly gruesome. You start out by suffocating a man with a plastic bag. After that, it just gets crazy. Stabbing people with glass shards, choking people, batting people's heads off, cutting people in half with chainsaws. A mature and mentally stable 14 year old could play this game. This game is, still, nowhere near as violent as Manhunt 2.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing

Pages