All member reviews for Mario Kart Wii

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 147 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old July 10, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

AWESOME!

This is my favorite game!!!!! Its fun for all ages!
Teen, 15 years old Written bywwedivalita February 2, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Kids get addicted,trust me I know

Ok my stepbrother started playing this..... Now he's one wore addicted. He crys if he doesn't get to play it. When they're over only HE barely eats saying I wanna ply Wii and MARIO KART!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byMoeluver January 10, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

good but not always enjoyable for the younger

LoVe It!!!!! fun to play even though im not very good at it.Some younger children get upset when they do horrid.
Kid, 10 years old December 31, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

one of the best

grreat fun everyone in the family loves it
Kid, 11 years old June 23, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Realistic driving experience for Mario fans!

Very addicting! Once you pick it up, you might not be able to put it down. Take a break from all the Super Mario action and just drive in this epic racing game! Oh wait, this isn't just a walk in the park kind of game. It is a combat racing game where you shoot stuff at your rival racers to try to get to the finish line first. The controls are very simple. Although younger kids might find it a bit hard to steer without crashing.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old February 5, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

M.K.I.P Mario Kart Is Perfect!!

I love mario kart in fact IM A PRO AT IT!! i used to stink now im always winning!! it rules sooo much!!! i just adore it alot!!! its very fun!! i love to race my friends and everything!! i only hav 3 more characters to unlock!!! its super simple once u get the hang of it!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old April 17, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

The best game for the wii, EVER!

The game is a bit hard once you get it but after you've played it a while you get used to it. My favorite bike is the spear and my favorite kart is the offroader. You can also play for up to four players! Superb 5/5! This is the only Mario franchise game a play though.
Kid, 12 years old February 11, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

BEST GAME! ALL AGES

Mario Kart Wii is an amazing game. I always look forward to playing it because there are many different playing options and it is a very real car-driving situation. I love choosing characters and karts and then cups and/ or battles!!! I think anyone would love this game 6 and up. A MUST HAVE!!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Original's better.

Well, I really can't say that this wasn't good. It was amazing...but I feel that the original on Super Nintendo was better...the Wii wheel however is pretty sweet!
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

real real fun!

it real good but i donot hav the wiiwheel so i have to use the cruddy wiimote??!!??
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

good

the origanal is more worth buying and so is the second one but this one is sort of a drad and for some kids frustrating
Teen, 15 years old Written byMitchell Charleston June 8, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

CSM is right. This game is hard to put down.

Super-addicting video game. I don't mean to brag, but i'm a pro at it. Once I start playing Mario Kart Wii, I get super addicted. I agree with you, CSM.
Kid, 10 years old November 3, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

A Racing Masterpiece

Review by rsm2.One of the best games I've ever played.You can race your way through tons of great courses, throwing objects at your opponents as you go. You can play with people around the world in worldwide play, but your privacy is protected. Achievements and trophies can be earned, and the game itself is easy to learn. All in All, a racing masterpiece!
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Teen, 13 years old Written byprincesspeach January 17, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Fun game

My friend has it and we always play! We need to find out how to get mirror. We also wish there was an easier way to get Daisy
Kid, 10 years old December 4, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

MARIO GAMES ARE AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This game is awesomeness because you feel like you're really driving and it's real simulation.
What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old October 13, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Challenging and addictinve, this a must have for all Wii oners. Really frustrating, but that's what makes it so enjoyble!
Kid, 12 years old August 8, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

A perfect all-age game!

This game is one of my top 5 favorite wii games!!! i completely agree with common sense because kids under 6 might have difficulty controlling the kart. other than that, it's fun, addicting and EXCELLENT!
Teen, 16 years old Written byndrwcd November 17, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

a racing game that will never ever get old

the controls are pretty easy to get used to even for beginners although some of the tracks might be hard for younger gamers
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Teen, 13 years old Written bySovaso March 3, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

One of the Best Installments in the Mario Kart Series

I've always loved Mario Kart and this is one of the best installments! I love using the Wii Wheel to turn and do tricks. It teaches kids about the road. However, the WI-FI is amazing but if kids use their real names as their License name then that can become an issue. Also a few female drivers (Peach, Daisy, ect.) wear somewhat tight outfits but nothing terribly bad. Mild violence occurs such as explosions and spinouts. Lastly, parts of the game can be frustrating because getting new characters can be difficult. The Grand Prix can also be frustrating. Just remember when playing the Grand Prix, 50cc is for beggining players, 100cc is for the intermediate players,and 150cc is for advanced players. The graphics are amazing and its AWESOME USING WI-FI! It also uses the Wii software VERY well. Overall 9.5/10! It's great!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 16 years old Written bypiebloxxerpie June 25, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Awesome Driving Games

helps if you want to slightly improve driving skills.
What other families should know
Educational value

Pages