All member reviews for Mario & Sonic at the London 2012 Olympics

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 8 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old July 15, 2014
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

The best mario and sonic !

This game teaches you teamwork, and also learns you stuff about the olympics . In teamwork games you can play with real people . E.g in some dream events (unreal sports) you have to help each other , or in the estafettes this game is also easy to play with.
What other families should know
Great messages
Easy to play/use
Kid, 10 years old January 18, 2014
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Mario and Sonic at the London 2012 Olympic games

I think Mario and Sonic at the London 2012 Olympic games is a good wii game, although under 6's might find this hard to play, also the games are very complicated.
Kid, 10 years old December 23, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Extremly Boring!

Review by rsm2. This game is one of the most boring ones I've ever played. Do not be fooled, if you like the winter games version [which I did] you might still hate this one. Gameplay is slow in many of the events [EVEN SWORDPLAY!!!!] are slow though a couple of events are fun. London Party is stupid and nothing compared to festival mode at the winter games. This game is annoyingly slow at should not make its way on to your holiday list.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Kid, 10 years old July 28, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

LONDON 2012

This game is a very good game to teach and a very good influence for children to be athletic and active.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Teen, 17 years old Written byoldschoolman July 25, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Learning olympics. But this one is fun type.

A good game for the Wii. The 3DS version isnt as fun. Dont buy it for 3DS. Less olympics. The wii one shows great transaction and more stuff. THe 3DS may get you dissapointed.
Teen, 14 years old Written bytheoriginaldudeify May 28, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

very fun, great graphics,mario and sonic reunite, GREAT, but some bits left out

very fun and made for family fun but you will get if you have less then 2 remotes
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Kid, 12 years old March 24, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

great

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bykiva22 February 4, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Solid Mario Game

Great game, my sister and I love to play. Really no issues at all, it's just fun to try the various sports.