All member reviews for Mario & Sonic at the Winter Olympic Games

Kids say

(out of 12 reviews)
age 6+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 8 years old May 23, 2014
age 3+
 
WII U version is much better
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Kid, 10 years old February 28, 2010
age 4+
 

FUN

FUN
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byLegend736 March 6, 2012
age 2+
 

Young children will love it.

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old February 19, 2011
age 7+
 

Super fun, easy to controll

I don't have much to say because this is my most faveorite game out of ANY Wii game!!!!!! It's really easy to controll (you only need the wii remote so thats a +) And you can also play it with the Wii balance board. But this game is totally fun!! My parents and friends love it to!!! :))
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old January 1, 2011
age 6+
 

Perfect for People who wanna lose weight and have fun at the same time

This game is good, but it's a cross-promotion for the 2010 Olympic Winter Games in Vancover, Canada and half of the other money goes to the Sonic and Mario Brands. This is a good game for people who want to lose weight (Just like Wii Sports Resort)
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old November 7, 2010
age 7+
 
This game was a lot of fun! I loved it! Even though, i got a little frustrated when they had such weird controls. I also love the wi-fi, where you can see other player's scores! There are also some party games, which to tell you the truth is a little boring. It's a little hard for litle kids to get a grasp on how to play, though. After a while, you'll get bored it. Meh, so this game is ok for Mario and Sonic fans, but otherwise, don't buy it!!!
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bymkalv October 23, 2010
age 7+
 

Fun sports game

This is a fun sports game for kids who like Mario or Sonic. The controls aren't too hard, the sports are fun to play, and the musical score is from other games, which fans will enjoy.
Kid, 11 years old August 16, 2010
age 5+
 

Gives all ages a fun and educational experience

In my opinion, It is one of my favorite games I've played! I like the events themselves. I also like the Wii's "Festival" Mode and the DS's "Adventure Tours." It doesn't get boring, it's fun for the whole family, and it's age appropriate for kids 4+/5+.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Teen, 13 years old Written byrebma97 August 9, 2010
age 7+
 

Better than the first game

This game is fun. It has characters from Mario and Sonic, and you can be your Mii. Up to four people can play, so that's cool. While I found the first game not very fun, this game is enjoyable
Kid, 11 years old January 9, 2010
age 7+
 

Fun, kids-will-love-it game

Since I'm 11, I love it. But if you pay very close attention, you'll find very little concerns for kids at the ages of 5 or 6 years old. But most likely you wont notice and you'll have a good time!
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 8 years old October 25, 2009
age 8+
 

good for kid 8

we love it so much
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old October 16, 2009
age 7+
 

My wii!!!! and I!!!!!!!!

Love it I have one myself
What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns