All member reviews for Mario Strikers Charged

Common Sense Media says

Fun Mario soccer, but with red-card behavior.
 

Users say

(out of 15 reviews)
age 8+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old March 1, 2011
 

Mario Strikers Charged

Another Mario sports game will be a favorite to soccer fans. This is my favorite of Mario's sports game and is addicting and fun. The violence in this game is more than other mario games but its nothing really bad on various ways to get the ball into the net which sometimes includes hitting other characters to get to that goal. I would recommend this game to any Mario sports fan 10+.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byprincesspeach January 17, 2011
 
Well, Peach and Daisy are wearing shorts and a shirt that's higher than thier bellybutton. but who cares? my seven year old sister always plays as daisy so it doesn't really matter, the "role model" part isn't good. because even princess peach becomes all challenging. i know her as the cute, sweet princess the Mario likes.Plus theres Wario ( a fat yellow guy) whos power is farting so u can't see! Plus he spanks his butt as a sign that your gonna lose.He also has a hit called butt smash and its really annoying!!! otherwise im OBSESSED with this game!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byMayorMaypop November 28, 2010
 

fine game, nothing wrong with it.

best game i have ever played, i have logged way over 2,000 hours on this game(yes thats right 2k hours) it has cartoony unrealistic violence, nothing worse then saterday morning cartoons. its "crude" humer is a fart that happens in the game, Lol, and children have been laughing about farts since kindergarden.i highly suggest this game, its fun, nothing wrong with it. best wii game there is.
Teen, 14 years old Written bySynchronicity April 9, 2008
 

Better than #1 for sure!

Mario Strikers Charged is a lot better than the first game. There's still some violent team plays, but it got an E10+, so what do you expect? It's better, and certainly so.
Teen, 13 years old Written bychajeha April 9, 2008
 

good wii game

i got this game the day it came out. i was pretty stoked and when i popped it in i had a reason to be! this game plays great, and can be played for hours on end. i have online and it plays well but[i am a hardcore gamer who plays fair i.e. no skillshots or mega srikes]n00bs are constantly online using megasrikes to rack up points which can get frustrating if you just want to play a game of skill. overall it was a great game and you will enjoy it.[who knows maybe ill vs you online sometime]
Teen, 15 years old Written byeazy__breezy July 3, 2015
 

Good game, but not for anyone under 9

Little kids don't need to play this game and than think that hurting people in a real soccer game is ok. Because this game is actually quite violent, characters are electrocuted, squashed, slammed into, hit with explosives and knocked off of the field in one field.
Teen, 13 years old Written bynintengirl64 December 13, 2013
 

Mario Strikers Paused

Good game, but the Charge is the exact same minigame. If the game didn't have violence, All ages will like it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written byJEDI micah April 23, 2012
 

YOU'VE NEVER SEEN SOCCER LIKE THIS!!!

I love Mario, and this game has really gone to the extreme level! There's plenty of cartoon violence, mostly pushing, and also some crude humor(Wario farting). Also, parents may find the soccer uniform on Princess Peach and Daisy a little bit inappropriate, but nothing too much is revealed, only bellies and the upper part of the legs. Other than that, this game is awesome to play!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bydasdasdasdasdas December 23, 2011
 

Great Game

It is a fun and addicting game for mario lovers.
Kid, 12 years old January 29, 2011
 

Good for 8+.

It's not too violent. I agree. Warners Bros. Style violence. The Wi Fi supplys GREAT replay value for kids. Parent's, this game is 40$ and is a great game.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old July 29, 2010
 

awesome

this is a fine game but mostly has nothing to do with soccer.i like it because you get to beat people with to get the ball.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byzazmopepperz February 17, 2010
 

Teach your kid about real soccer/football before you let them play this.

Has some sports violence and if you think about it has nothing to do with soccer at all. However this game is insanely fun and to me better than any other football game out there.
Teen, 14 years old Written byBob129 April 9, 2008
 

Great Game! You'll never stop playing it!

Mario Strikers Charged is, by far, better than the first game. Although i think the ESRB made a mistake. The game has more violence in it than crude humor. Plus the online play is fine because the only thing passed back and forth is your Mii and your Mii name.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
 

A fun but iffy game

I really thought the game was fun but Daisy was iffy. It was a good game overall, but it got repetetive. I'll play it again though!
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008