All member reviews for Metroid Prime: Hunters

Common Sense Media says

Impressive shooter with great multiplayer; teens.

Users say

(out of 18 reviews)
age 10+
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old March 31, 2010
fun game to play with you friends
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byZero65 March 10, 2010

This game could've gotten away with an E10 rating.

As long as you don't mind your kids playing a first-person shooter, it's not bad. But this game's greatest moments are it's multiplayer capabilities. (Do it locally with friends, as there are tons of hackers and cheaters online that ruin the game for everyone else AND could damage your own game) The single player campaign is average at best.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byCaleb2181 July 2, 2010

Ages for 13-17+

This game is the best because its fun to, the story is sometimes it hard and and sometimes it easy. The multiplayer/wifi is awesome because (Just Because).
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byRyan#13 April 9, 2008

Awesome game

The best game for the ds and its not bad there is no blood or anything terrible your objective is to go around to stop the power to falling in the wrong hands its not sugesting anything. I would recomend 9 and up like i said its not an issue.
Adult Written bymember April 9, 2008

great game

this game is really good violence is ok but overalll greatness is very good you should buy this game from age 8-22
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008

It's awesome

I simply love playing it with my best friends.I say it doesn't have a lot of violence mostly sci fic.If you are looking for a game to buy I recomend this.
Adult Written bysusan l. October 24, 2016

good for older tween's.

It is a fun game, and not to much violent content in it. But parents be concerned there is online play
What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old July 17, 2012

Single Player: LAME--- Multiplayer- THE BOMB!

This is a great game for kids like me who want to play sci-fi shooters like Halo but are (Sadly) not allowed to. Honestly, I think this is one of the ESRB's biggest fails. It EASILY could have gotten an E10, and the action is about as bad as the original Star Wars films. Though the single player campaign is difficult (And boring), the multiplayer with lots of friends is phenomenal! I have never had so much fun playing a video game. It's so cool turning into a ball and and stealthily shooting everyone else down. If the campaign was as cool, I would have given it 5 stars, easy. So, if you want a good game to pass the time by yourself, stay away. But if you are looking for a tween appropriate, fun sci-fi multiplayer experience with friends, get this game.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byfalconbronco April 1, 2012

best game I played ever :)

I thik It is the Best for 9&up my father loves playing whith me .Also IT fun for the hole famly to play
What other families should know
Educational value
Adult Written byWarri August 7, 2010

Good for 9+

This game has moderate violence but doesm' have any blood
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old October 4, 2009
Sweet game and awsome online
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old March 15, 2009

IS THERE ANY THINING WORSE THAN 1 STAR:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

terrible story, terrible online, O.K. muilti-player(not online)
Adult Written bysuperjoec April 9, 2008
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

Awesome game, great multiplayer

This game is very fun. It's not very violent but there is one place where they're are these plants and when you kill them some very non graphic purple blood sqirts in the air then dissapears. The multiplayer on the other hand is not violent at all, it's also very fun too, there is also a way to make computer enemys so you don't have to play online or with a friend. Anyway I highly recommend this game for kids 10 and older.
Adult Written bymetroid April 9, 2008

awesome buy now kids age 8-18

This game is great the violence wasnt really an issue because its sci-fi and its not really that bad:Explosions, and shooting not that graphic but its reccomended for ages 8-18 buy today
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

!

sweet game! i also have super metroid for super nintendo. play them all!
Teen, 14 years old Written bySynchronicity April 9, 2008

Retro Studios has done it again! ^-^

MP: Hunters is like Metroid Prime in your pocket, so it HAS to be good! And Nintendo/Retro Studios have done another good game! MP: Hunters has some violence with some blood but it's not graphic or anything, and the blood is green. So if you like MP and if you're over 8, then play this game! Bye!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

Okay...

Sadly, I lost this game, but it isn't that good. It's probably the worst Metroid Prime game. And one of the worst Metroid games. But it's still good.