All member reviews for Mini Ninjas

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 8 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old September 30, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

i think im getting this :)

im gonna get this game!!! man,it sounds AWESOMMMMMME,soo much that my parents may even let me buy this game :D
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bytommy18 January 16, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Well, Its a kids game.

A kids game with no violence, no language or sex. It is a parents dream really. Its also a quality game with lots of environments and CUTTTE Rabbits.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old November 15, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

SUPER FANTASTIC...

This is such a good game! I love it! I like it because it isn't really hard and it explains things to you. It has really cute and nicely made animations. It's cute because when you "finish off" a bad guy, all the badness goes away and he (the bad guy) transforms into a cute animal. I really like this game! :)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old June 17, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Mini Winners

This was a super easy game to play. I finished it in about 2 days. I didn't even know that I was playing on medium the whole time and that I could've just switched to easy. But this is still a great and realistic game!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old November 14, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Not to violent

I have almost beat the game and it is really fun. It`s like a change from the violent and bloody dark ninja gaiden. It is violent but nothing epic like impaling, stabbing, or decapition. I say LBP2 is more violent than mini ninjas (online LBP2). On a scale of 1 to10, 10 being extremely violent I`d give it a 4. Thanks for reading my review on mini ninjas. Tobuscus228 out
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old September 4, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

good

good game. when the samurai are killed they turn back into animals
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old November 7, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

ok game

i have the game.it is pretty cool you can use these diffrent spells to defeat your enemies.when you defeat your enemies thy turn back into the animals they were before.you can be diffrent ninjas once you save them. all in all this game was a good game.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 17 years old Written byLord Pigeon March 18, 2014
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Children's gaming at its core.

Yes, I meant that. And no, your children should not be playing Grand Theft Auto V, no matter how hard they try to convince you how child-friendly it is. Mini Ninjas is a quirky little game with good graphics, cute characters, and gorgeous art and colors. This is a nice little homage to ancient Japanese culture, but definitely does not accurately portray it. (But who does, really?) Plenty of cartoonish violence that includes battering enemies with swords and other various ninja things, but there is absolutely no bloodshed. Instead, the evil samurai revert to their original forms as cute woodland creatures. One section of the game featuring a graveyard and spirits may frighten little children.
What other families should know
Great role models
Easy to play/use