All member reviews for Motorstorm: Pacific Rift

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 7 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byannoyed14 June 30, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Aggressive? Seriously? The whole sport of racing is aggressive: you try to get past people and come in first.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byBlendercat December 18, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Turn off the music.

It's a very good game, and the physics are also quite good. It can be violent, but if you don't like the music, just TURN IT OFF. If I am correct, one could make a custom music track using files on the PS3. I did experience my character fingering another one(Triggered by pressing the square button on a bike or ATV when near enemies) but it is one in a series of taunts, and I haven't seen it since.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old September 10, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Very Addicting...

Being a girl, you'd probably be surprised that I would like to play this kind of game. However, this game is super fun! To make it short, Motor Storm Pacific Rift is basically about you racing against other people in all these different terrains. You want to aim to get first place. You can knock off people from either their motor bike or their ATV using a button on your controller. I wouldn't consider it very violent, but it's not something that you should do on a regular basis. Other than that. There are no issues, but it is a game that can become violent as there aren't any rules. It's as great game!
Kid, 9 years old November 27, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

awsome for teens iffy for tweens

i think it is iffy for 10 cause a lot of violence crashing getting injured.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byFalconpunch64 November 15, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
this game is really good and cars do explode, but this is a good game
Teen, 13 years old Written byNicholas Gambardella September 16, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

It's a good racing game

I love it. I play it all of the time. I think its a decent racing game, but there is a little violence
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 14 years old Written bytommy18 March 7, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Motorstorm is fun for all ages.

Firstly, I do not see how this promotes violence, E rated games sometimes do. There is no blood or violence really, Language is background music. But h*ll, da*n and a*s normally. Great game, Shame about it being very hard and frustrating.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bywebkinz67 December 27, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
like it its really fun when u get to bump the other riders off their bike
Teen, 13 years old Written byhappyharry October 4, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Good for any age

Come on the only thing close to violence is when you fall of your bike.
What other families should know
Too much swearing