All member reviews for MySims Kingdom

Kids say

(out of 18 reviews)
age 7+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old May 14, 2011
age 7+
 

Super fun!

This game is so fun! My friend and I completed the game!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old July 20, 2010
age 6+
 

Great Game for All Ages

This is a fun, kid-friendly game that almost anyone would enjoy. You can really put your own creativity into it, judging by how you build things and how you decorate them. Once you finish the game, and get your own island, a little fun leaves the game, and it seems a little repetitive. Overall? A great game to use your creativity and create the things of your dreams.
Kid, 10 years old July 13, 2010
age 6+
 

Good game

It's a pretty good game but it gets boring at the end sadly.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old March 27, 2010
age 8+
 

Great!

i had a lot of fun playing. you can build houses,make pizzas,herd cows,and more!
Kid, 9 years old January 9, 2010
age 5+
 

GREAT

ilove it but i cant beat candy isald. THE NIGHTMARE BEFORE CHRISTMAS ROCKS!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old July 12, 2014
age 7+
 

Puzzle Game

I would classify this as a puzzle game. The puzzles aren't very hard, good for little kids. The main character (that you create) goes around helping people. There is no violence, sex, swearing, or drinking, drugs, or smoking. Also, Common Sense Media rates it 3 consumerism because it is part of a franchise, but the game itself has no consumerism. There is a "currency" called mana, but it is pretty easy to get.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Teen, 13 years old Written bybookcupcake January 28, 2012
age 7+
 

=D

Super Fun!!! this game is innocent and addictive
Kid, 11 years old January 8, 2012
age 5+
 

Love it! :)

I really like this game I got it when I was 10 and I adore it! I would definitely recommend this to anyone over about 4. You get to have your own island and visit other islands such as Trevor island a acting island and Cutopia an island where Duchess Beverly lives. You get to be the Royal Wolander (can't spell it) and build people's houses. :)
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old October 25, 2011
age 7+
 

It's addicting!! I love it!

I'm addicted to this game!!! It's one of the best games I have for Wii. You can build and repair things while you go around helping people from different islands. It is a super fun game that I play for 3 hours straight. :D I love it
Kid, 10 years old June 19, 2011
age 8+
 

You can't get enough MySims

This game is fun and can teach kids about making houses and houses.Though,my dad doesn't like that it includes a part when characters summon bad spirits.Christians might not like that.
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 10 years old April 13, 2011
age 7+
 

It's very fun, slightly addictive, but very fun!

I LOVE THIS GAME! I AM PRACTICALY ADDICTAD TO IT! you can make your own person, creat your own house,and I am always making up my ownstories on it such as an elf who is pretending to be a pig hearder then finds her way back to her home land (lol) I have been playing on one user for 56 HOURS! The only annoying thing is your two 'friends', Buddy and Linsey always follow you everywhere! (But the good thing is if your very luckey or clever they get stuck in certain places such as sides of cliffs, holes and ontop of thing, and they cant, after that, follow you anywhere, not even into a building) But if you, say, build a fence around them, as soon as you go into a building, they can get out and then stay pout of the fenced area!!! As for the role modle bit. You are the role modle! Helping people around differen islands, helping them to rebuild ther houses and eventualy, their lives! Out of 100, 100/100! (well... maby 99 as of the buddy and linsey bit, but you can solve that!) It's very fun, slightly addictive, but very fun!
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bystarscore13 October 3, 2010
age 7+
 

Great but has witchcraft!!

Great game but, u can hurt other sims and destroy stuff and does have magic thats how u make things, by chanting and waving a wand!
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byChuckness May 12, 2010
age 8+
 

Great game, but should be for a better system.

VERY good game, considering it's for the Wii. It would be awesome on the PS3, though, since I have one, and it has better graphics- this game would look awesome if it had more realistic graphics.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old January 20, 2010
age 9+
 

fun game

Very fun. You get to go on an adventure, help people, and create your own world. Nothing inappropriate at all. It might be confusing for younger kids, though.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Kid, 12 years old December 21, 2009
age 10+
 
This is a very fun game!! I can't wait untill I beat it again.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 8 years old August 26, 2009
age 5+
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old August 23, 2009
age 10+
 

Really cool game!

I love this game very much i beat it many times when i play it on the wii!
Kid, 12 years old March 28, 2009
age 10+
 

Little Kids May Have Trouble Keeping Their Patience

This game is amazing. I've beaten it twice and I still play it for eighteen hours straight. It's addictive just like the first game. Even though the game contains no real inappropriate language, sex, nudity, or excessive violence, smaller children may have trouble being patient. The game is very long and requires a lot of thinking and logic that little kids may have trouble figuring out (the game is chock full of puzzles). Overall, it's fantastic!