All member reviews for New Super Mario Bros. U

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 23 reviews)
age 5+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byUltimateRacer2 November 27, 2012
age 2+
 
LEARNING

Best Wii U Game Ever!

Wow! A new Mario Adventure on the Wii U! Amazing!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old February 19, 2014
age 5+
 
LEARNING
7/10 Good but Mario bros stories are all the same.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Teen, 13 years old Written byThe Messenger November 3, 2013
age 6+
 

A Great Game for Everyone

A definite must-have! This game is just great all around. Anyone who can hold a Wii remote can play it. It's easy, fun, and just plain entertaining.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old November 16, 2013
age 4+
 

fun

Mario succeds again with viberent colours, and smooth controls making this game succeed. The only violence is when mario stomps on gombas, and koopas.
Kid, 12 years old May 21, 2013
age 2+
 

BEST WII U GAME EVAH! A must buy!

This game is the only wii u game that is so much fun! This game has to last forevah!, there is little to moderate violence, there is a concern with the miiverse cuz you can put posts, and that is like Facebook! Any ways it's a great game, best game to start the wii u!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 14 years old Written byDigitalCherries February 17, 2014
age 6+
 
LEARNING

Amazing

Very amazing game. Players go throughout the game with various levels and players. I would definitely recommend this game for anyone playing.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Teen, 13 years old Written bybobland 456 August 12, 2013
age 4+
 

wahoo!!! #mario

Five stars another amazing mario game.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old July 29, 2013
age 4+
 

BUY IT! BUY IT!!!!!

New Super Mario Bros. U is a game I have wanted since Summer 2012. You can experience 4 Wii Remote Players and 1 GamePad player, or play the GamePad on Off-TV Play to free up the screen! If you are an expert like me, you probably completed the game the night you got it, by my overall goal is to collect 1,000,000 coins, just the way it played out it New Super Mario Bros. 2, but I don't have a Nintendo 3DS, so...yeah, buy it!
Kid, 10 years old July 19, 2013
age 9+
 

Yay!!

Awesome! It is a very fun and classic mario game! I play with my siblings so much!!! Mario saves Princess Peach and he has to fight bowser.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old January 27, 2013
age 5+
 
LEARNING

new super mario bros u

new super mario bros u is a good gamE best for learning plumbers have cartoonish deaths mario and princess peach have a kiss at the end of all mario games no l swearing plumbers fight bowser and his minions
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byCrackingCracker April 6, 2015
age 5+
 
LEARNING

Good game!

I started this game when I was 5. It was the first wii u game I ever had. A few days later... I was just like OMG this game is getting awesome! Even it's appropriate of course but mild cartoon violence only. But it's not bad at all!
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Teen, 13 years old Written byd1pent11111 February 19, 2015
age 5+
 
LEARNING

Awesome game!

Super Mario Bros. U is a Super Mario Bros. game for the Wii U. It is overall easy to use, once you get the hang of it. Common mistakes, pressing A to jump, instead of 2.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Kid, 11 years old May 18, 2014
age 8+
 

It's not New Super Mario Bros. 3 but we might as well call it that!

I don't have this game, but I've played it at my friends' house. It is a very fun game, just like New Super Mario Bros. 2. Well, it's easy to play and use, and is very fun for almost anyone. It's not New Super Mario Bros. 3, but we might as well call it that because they just called it U and not 3 because almost EVERYTHING ends with the letter U in the Wii U world.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Kid, 8 years old May 17, 2014
age 3+
 
LEARNING
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byharraseda October 6, 2013
age 3+
 

Another Solid 2D Mario Game

Teen, 13 years old Written bykingjackster August 31, 2013
age 5+
 

Pretty good game

I think that this game is fine for kids aged 5 and older, because there is some violence, but it's probably the most basic violence you can get. It's also a good game, and it can be really fun to play with your friends or family in the multiplayer mode. (Up to four people!) So overall I enjoyed this game and I think if you are about five years old, this will be just fine for you.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old August 10, 2013
age 6+
 

Unhealthy obsession

This game is awesome! You'll be begging your parents to let you stay up later just so you can play this game! My overall goal?: Collect 1,000,000 coins! I only have about 960,596 coins to go!
Kid, 11 years old May 5, 2013
age 6+
 

Great!

This game is great! It combines great platforming with multiplayer fun. It's a must buy!
Kid, 9 years old April 27, 2013
age 4+
 

AWESOME GAME

THIS IS THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old January 26, 2013
age 6+
 
LEARNING

male mario

great for kids around my age. voilence and privacy are seen
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Safety and privacy concerns

Pages