All member reviews for New Super Mario Bros. U

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Teamwork plays major role in another fun Mario platformer.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Learning(i)

Users say

(out of 27 reviews)
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byUltimateRacer2 November 27, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Best Wii U Game Ever!

Wow! A new Mario Adventure on the Wii U! Amazing!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 9 and 11 year old Written bySand.1 November 26, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

The best of the modern Super Mario side scrollers

The best of the modern Super Mario side Scrollers! It's Super Mario.
Parent Written byMr. Mario November 22, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

New Super Mario Bros. U!!!

9/10 Superb! Best Mario game in the Mario Series!
Kid, 7 years old January 1, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Safty&privacy

the best to do this is with safty&privacy evry famili want safty for theyre kids so i prepose that this need to be 5 & up.in fact pleying this game is not very bad at all evry one that is 5 & up.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 17 years old Written by012345678900000 December 22, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

I want it!

I want it!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 9 years old April 27, 2013
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

AWESOME GAME

THIS IS THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old January 9, 2013
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Really good!

This game is a must-have for Wii U owners. Great graphics, and the game is very fun. Probably the best New Super Mario Bros. game.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 8 years old January 26, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

male mario

great for kids around my age. voilence and privacy are seen
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old January 27, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

new super mario bros u

new super mario bros u is a good gamE best for learning plumbers have cartoonish deaths mario and princess peach have a kiss at the end of all mario games no l swearing plumbers fight bowser and his minions
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old May 21, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

BEST WII U GAME EVAH! A must buy!

This game is the only wii u game that is so much fun! This game has to last forevah!, there is little to moderate violence, there is a concern with the miiverse cuz you can put posts, and that is like Facebook! Any ways it's a great game, best game to start the wii u!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old July 29, 2013
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

BUY IT! BUY IT!!!!!

New Super Mario Bros. U is a game I have wanted since Summer 2012. You can experience 4 Wii Remote Players and 1 GamePad player, or play the GamePad on Off-TV Play to free up the screen! If you are an expert like me, you probably completed the game the night you got it, by my overall goal is to collect 1,000,000 coins, just the way it played out it New Super Mario Bros. 2, but I don't have a Nintendo 3DS, so...yeah, buy it!
Kid, 11 years old August 10, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Unhealthy obsession

This game is awesome! You'll be begging your parents to let you stay up later just so you can play this game! My overall goal?: Collect 1,000,000 coins! I only have about 960,596 coins to go!
Kid, 10 years old July 19, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Yay!!

Awesome! It is a very fun and classic mario game! I play with my siblings so much!!! Mario saves Princess Peach and he has to fight bowser.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old May 5, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Great!

This game is great! It combines great platforming with multiplayer fun. It's a must buy!
Teen, 13 years old Written byd1pent11111 February 19, 2015
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Awesome game!

Super Mario Bros. U is a Super Mario Bros. game for the Wii U. It is overall easy to use, once you get the hang of it. Common mistakes, pressing A to jump, instead of 2.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Adult Written byIssa November 24, 2014
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Amazing Game!

I Own This Game and it's Amazing! It takes about 3 days to finish it by just speed running each level, but if you want to clear the game 100%, you will have to take your time and use your skills wisely. Kids that work with others in multiplayer mode use teamwork.There is lots of content in this game, like challenge mode, boost rush mode and many others! It is Also easy to play! Overall it a Great Game! Every Mario Fan Should own this title!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Kid, 11 years old May 18, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

It's not New Super Mario Bros. 3 but we might as well call it that!

I don't have this game, but I've played it at my friends' house. It is a very fun game, just like New Super Mario Bros. 2. Well, it's easy to play and use, and is very fun for almost anyone. It's not New Super Mario Bros. 3, but we might as well call it that because they just called it U and not 3 because almost EVERYTHING ends with the letter U in the Wii U world.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Kid, 8 years old May 17, 2014
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
LEARNING
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old February 19, 2014
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
LEARNING
7/10 Good but Mario bros stories are all the same.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Teen, 14 years old Written byDigitalCherries February 17, 2014
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Amazing

Very amazing game. Players go throughout the game with various levels and players. I would definitely recommend this game for anyone playing.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use

Pages