All teen and kid member reviews for Peter Jackson's King Kong: the Official Game of the Movie

Teen, 13 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

kong's da stuff!

King Kong is a totally appropriate game for all ages. I don't think it should be rated T, it should be E, the most it should be is E10+.What ever parents don't let their kids play it are to overprotective.
Kid, 12 years old September 7, 2009
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old May 13, 2009

A very well made movie game!

Teen, 13 years old Written byyugiohsux April 9, 2008


It gave my cousin nightmares (she's 8) my other relitives could'nt sleep at night. so have caution about it. It depends what the courage level of the child is. I'm not saying anyone's a chicken In this situation but just take caution all right? thanks for reading my review.
Teen, 13 years old Written byHarvster5 September 3, 2014

Best PS2 Game Ever.

Even though this is a finish story, look at the unlocks then never play it again game. I've been playing it since the day it came out to now (2014). But this game makes the Skull Island dark and gritty, if you stop in a spot and listen very carefully to the wilderness, it creeps you out a bit. This game in Australia got an M rating (13+). Then later on it got bumped down to a PG Rating because there was not much violence, it was just very Dark and Scary.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Kid, 12 years old July 14, 2014

Good adaption

This is the greatest movie based game ever!It is as violent as the movie.Many characters from the movie die,like Preston(who didn't die in the movie),lumpy,choy,herb and Mr.Hayes(they all died in the movie).
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byles miseribles November 20, 2013

a bit frightning

Peter Jackson's King Kong can get a bit violent at times. It is a bit infrequent but when it comes around blood (very little) comes out. No gore apart from the dead dinosaurs around the floor. There are some jump scares and some of the dinosaurs can be a bit frightning.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old May 27, 2012

king of the movie games!

This game is really good and is full of action and adventure and keeps you hooked by the interesting characters, plot and some awsome scares.the only bad bits is that the level whre you are in new york as kong is hard and it is way too short!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old July 23, 2010


A good game. I really liked it when i was younger. I would stear clear of the PSP version though. Suggested Esrb Rating: T for mild language, violence
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old October 1, 2009
Good graphics and fun play. I like the fact you can replay any of your favourite levels. Maybe a little scary for younger kids (I still get freaked in the level 'V-REX' and 'RAPIDS')
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

finally, a good movie game

It's usualy stupid to expect a lot from a movie game, but not in this case. King Kong delivers intence action,a wide as- ortment of awsome scary mythical and ( suposidly) extinct creaturs,and a gripp- ing plot that follows the movie well.You get to play as Jack and Kong. As Jack you get to operate 4 different guns (I know that its not a lot, but it gets you through)some spears, and some sharp bones that you find on animal skeling- tons.As Kong you can throw and swing trees and kill noraly difficult enimies easily,but the bus sized bats and the t- rex' can provide a chalenge, espeialy when faced 2 or 3 on 1.If you think killing T-rexes as Kong is hard, merly surviving them as a human is practicly imposible.King Kong has some bugs, so be sure to save a lot,but other than that,this game is very fun. It keeps you on the edge of your seat for most of the game.On the whole, i'd rate this game 8.5 of 10.(7 being the average) Replay value: moderate. (good for a few times through)
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008


9/10's of the game are in the view of Jack until the end of the game. Its called king kong! Well the violince is very limited and that would be it.
Teen, 14 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008

Everyone should play this!

Teen, 16 years old Written byMath-U April 9, 2008

Realy fun game.

Blood. that and a few cuss words are all that is "bad" about this game. it's lots of fun.
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008

It is a fun game is you've seen the movie

It will be scary if you haven't seen the movie. A few levels might be tricky for kids under 9. There is alot more blood then in the movie, but not enough to scare kids over 9. It is fun to play.
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008

its awsome

this games awsome butt i dont recomened this for people who are scared easely cause the creatures are creepy like a jiant scorpian and all the creatures eat people to
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

Terrible game

It was not the best game. There was no point to it. It just keep telling you the same thing. It was annoying.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

beyond boring

this game was way too short and easy and they go together to make absolute boredom
Teen, 13 years old Written bythe_terminator2 April 9, 2008

vionly awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

this game is good it teaches team work critacal thinking theres sometimes they say damn Goddamn and hell and an walks around in a slip plus if you see boy natives wichb ae the one you fight are only waring a thong figered that out the hard way and thares also dead half eat dinosaurs that have thare carkas bones stiking out and a mising leg and thares also a dead gu8y with slash and byte marks all overand in one seen some guy gets eatin alive and thare was a glicth where it looked like he was bit in half i alsohered of people who have it for thare pc got atacked by an aligator and they look back and see there leg in the water