All member reviews for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 10 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old December 9, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

violence

its a little violent but i think 10+
Kid, 8 years old January 15, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Epic! But it should not be rated teen.

I say this is 7 and up. I know it is rated T for Crude humor, Mild language, Mild suggestive themes and violence. Well, it does have strong and intense cartoon violence but i dosen't have anything else than that. My rating for it would be rated E10+ for Violence and Mild suggestive themes.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old November 27, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Awsome game

Yes you can chat with people in the world wide fighting but for swearing and that duh just turn of the volume If you have super smash brothers brawl you can play this
Teen, 16 years old Written byApex217 January 24, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Playstation All Stars Battle Royale

This game is a fighting game yes. But for all the people who were heavy into videogames during the late 90's early 2000's like i was, this game is played by us for nostalgia purposes as much as the violence that has satisfied users for generations. For children, this game has both good and bad qualities to it. It teaches teamwork, knowing right from wrong, and makes you REALLY work for something you want to achieve with a level up system and a rewards system. It's bad because it's a bunch of videogame characters kicking the snot out of eachother. It's very similar to the Smash Bros. series. The biggest difference is you need to build up a super attack and land that attack to get a kill instead of having a glorified sumo wrestling match like in SSB. I have to give All Stars credit for another thing, unlike SSB, every attack and movement you make as a character is the same as the character makes in there home game. For example: when playing as Jak (from the series Jak and Daxter), he uses most of the guns and attacks from the Jak and Daxter series. He jumps and moves the same way too. All in all this is one of my favorite games because I have played all of the home game series. It's all very well done and I have to give my respect to all the people who made it all happen.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old April 19, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

depends

It's so fun but It's violent so yeah....
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 14 years old Written byIronRunningAnvil September 3, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Above average game provides fun but feels uncomplete

So to start, this game is a brawler which consists of up to four players (CPU or online players) which are selected by a reasonable range of playstation characters. Some of these characters may not be recognised as some of them do come from more adult games (such as kratos from the god of war series) and they are pit against each other in battle. The violence in this game is very unrealistic and no players actually die they just vanish on the screen only to respawn again. Now although this game is fairly basic it still is quite good and can make you want to play it for a reasonable length of time. For example, the controls are reasonably easy and can be picked up quickly. Also the violence is not overly strong and it will not look brutal or nasty in any way. That said though some of the level design's may look quite nasty so it is best to change to a nicer surrounding if younger players may be playing. The nastiest background is Hades from God of War which is not a nice series anyway. That said the game is quite fun and has quite a few memorable characters although it feel as if there are a few missing. For example it would be nice to have maybe crash bandicoot in there or maybe even spyro. This would add more gameplay and a lot more fun as they would be played more as more would know of them and want to be them. Hope this review helped
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byalexwiseman August 7, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

its good.

you have to buy stages and charecters to make the game better.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written bywhippersnapper.com March 22, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Great game

The game is easy when you put it on the lowest difficulty setting and its not that violent it also has mild swearing and low sexy content and its good for players 13 and up
What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 9 years old March 1, 2015
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Okay

My mother bought me this game. To me, I think it's great. There are some scary characters and stories, like Sweet Tooth and Big Daddy. But there are also funny names, like Fat Princess. There is also some profanity, but it is hard to hear. Overall, great for 10+
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old December 26, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
LEARNING
What other families should know
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism