All member reviews for Pokemon Ranger: Shadows of Almia

Common Sense Media says

Still catching Pokemon, just this time to solve puzzles.
 

Users say

(out of 13 reviews)
age 7+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byChristianUmbreon October 25, 2010
age 6+
 

Amazing

Well, other than ONE character, I love everything about this game. In case you're wondering who bugs me, it's Sven (who is not a villain.) I just don't like how he handles situations. Or it may be because I really like one of the villains he was mean to. If that's the case, ignore the pitchfork below the concerns thing. Yes, I like a character I really shouldn't like. I'm not giving you his name, just incase you plan to play the game. If you want to know, look it up on Bulbapedia. (Hint: You first fight him on a cargo ship.) Also, a Wailord attacked the villain I keep saying I like, but he (luckily for me) survives.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old October 23, 2010
age 10+
 

PERFECT IN EVERY SINGLE WAY!!!!!!!!!!

This is the BEST video game I have EVER, EVER played!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byWarri October 9, 2010
age 2+
 

A girl name Kate in the game is hot

Kate is so hot in this video game everyone has a crush on her
Teen, 13 years old Written bySakura-Fluff January 13, 2010
age 9+
 

Great

Younger kids might not understand whats going on, but a great game nonetheless.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bygolder October 28, 2009
age 4+
 
Parent of a 13 year old Written bychrrr October 11, 2009
age 5+
 

ok for 5+

ok
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bywhyamiusingthissite October 4, 2009
age 7+
 

This might actually be a little complicated for younger kids

It took me two weeks to figure out how to capture Pokemon that shot off attacks at me. And the positive messages are that the Pokemon get released into the wild after you have them help you. But, enough about that, I'm going to rant about Common Sense Mediocracy. You people shouldn't listen to them. They just said a Nintendo game can be played on the PS2. Oh yeah, and I only give reviews about stuff for kids, and they reccomend Halo, an M rated video game! Even though my parents' rules thing says specifically: I cannot play M rated games. And, they keep saying that all the Pokemon games are based on the toys, even though as everyone knows, the toys are based on the games. And they're telling us that iCarly magically gained positive messagers, when everyone with the intelegence of a six-year old knows, those children behave like horrible little brats. There are very few things you can trust them on.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written by♥kittykinz♥ August 13, 2009
age 6+
 
I love this game! I've delete my file hundreds of times to play again! It's a lot better then the first one because it has a better story line. Even my picky little sister likes it!
Teen, 13 years old Written bydoglovermegan12 June 19, 2009
age 10+
 

It`s the Best!!!!

Besides the first Pokemon Ranger game it`s the best. Even after you`ve finished the game if you have a great imagination then you can imagine the rest of the story and when the next one comes out you can see how they decided to end it and start another one.
Kid, 8 years old March 13, 2009
age 17+
 

patilans

yes,sam people care
Parent of a 12 year old Written byjoselovemarlene February 26, 2009
Teen, 17 years old Written byrichkingty January 4, 2009
age 7+
 

Very Good

This game keeps you busy the entire time. At first your helping out your friends/family. Then you start saving the world. Every mission takes a long time but once you do it you start feeling like saving pokemons are what you are suppose to do. The quest that the local town people give you help you to find a new friend partner or get and advantage on catching your next pokemon. After you complete one thing the game as something else for you to do. It only take about 2-5 days depending on how much stuff you want done. But it is a simple and easy game to play.
Teen, 13 years old Written byrobomonkeyfan November 21, 2008
age 6+
 

Great Game

I really love this game! It's story is interesting. I often like to go on small quests I don't need to go on because they're fun. In one part, I decided to trade Team Dim Sun this important gem to save the boy named Keith, who was captured. I don't know what happens if you refuse the offer, though. And I don't know what will happen when I report back to the Ranger Union. Well, not yet. You also do many nice things. It's also neat that after you become a ranger, you can have partner Pokemon (Pokemon that always travel with you), but only one can follow you at a time, and the others are left at you're family's Partner Field. And there's one for each elemental type of Pokemon.