All member reviews for Red Dead Revolver

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Not for kids, but mature players may enjoy.

Age(i)

NOT FOR KIDS

Quality(i)

 

Learning(i)

Users say

(out of 12 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bycerealkiller189 February 26, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Perfect,just misunderstood.

I played this l on my PS2 last time but stopped after a year or two because there were better games coming out but still an awesome game.I don't know what csm is talking about giving it not for kids,this game is fine.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent Written bythe dude November 30, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

WOW!

i was just wondering, is this a free world game? but also what ive read this is not a bad game at all! when i think of this and bad stuff i laugh!
Teen, 13 years old Written byGameaddict March 19, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Good game Bad site

common sense media has no common sense i think they just look at the cover and if its M the say no kids.I no longer like this site this is my last review bye
Kid, 11 years old January 20, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byJames716 September 13, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

this game is not that bad

First, i love this game. OK yes you shot CPU in the face alot and get money for it. But this game is not that bad! my mom let my brother play it his 11. so...
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byswantar66 May 29, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

red dead revolver is awesome

i love this game the blood isnt bad at all and no lang this is a kids game and its awesome i jst cant wait to get red dead redemption
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old March 31, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

perfect 4 every body

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old December 6, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

red dead revolver

red dead revolver is the one of the best games i ever played!! the violence is just shooting but the blood and the gore is extremely violent. the language is mild. the game has saloon girls but it's not bad, their outfits are skimpy. in one scene a character is drunk. the game has split screen multi-player, it is one of the best parts. red dead revolver is a cool and fun game.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byweezyboy694 March 29, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

REVIEW # 1

ok. I am 20 years old. I think this game is for 7 year olds. Not bad at all. There is no language. There is tiny amounts of blood. There is also some violence. I think this is a kids game.
Teen, 15 years old Written byc_13_06 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

DUMB GAME!

this game has way to much blood and gore not appropriot language and themes.
Teen, 14 years old Written bywizardking0 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great game!! Awesome extra features such as Showdowns and Slow Motion!

This game is great! The violence is bad, but it is not gory. Blood doesn't ooze out or anything, there is just a red puff. In Showdowns, though, it gets kind of nasty. You hear the bullet enter, making a gross sound, and then blood (fake looking) shoots out all around the entry point. then, in slow-motion the blood and the body falls to the ground. The blood disappears when it hits the ground. There is never any blood stains, and the body disappears s well after a while. Alchohol can be bought in saloons. Educational content is interesting as well. 4 Stars.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
its good game teens should be abls to play