All teen and kid member reviews for Red Faction: Guerrilla

Teen, 13 years old Written bymorebetterful February 21, 2010
 

Great fun game!

This game is great! i can not figure out, for the life of me, why they rated it "no kids". Its less violent then halo, theres hardly any blood, and language is used infrequently. The best part about this game is that everything is destructible! I'm 13 but my 10 year old neighbor plays it fine.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old January 20, 2011
 
This game is not M! it is just violent there are no bad words except h--l is said once
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byRubberducky7 June 17, 2010
 
This definitly shouldnt be M, there is a small amount of blood when you kill people but the game is all about demolition; placing charges on the weak points, destroying military buildings stragically, and since you are extremely outguned, avoiding fighting the soldiers. Wether or not it was justified is sligtly debatable, it says in the game that mining on Mars was vital to the Earths economy and without it Earth would be doomed, but the goverment was extremely opressive
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old January 23, 2010
 

No Kids... are you kidding me

first I love this game. it is the most stress releasing game ever. But it is definitely for kids. The only bad thing is there is a little blood when you shoot a guy and theres a little swearing. But any where over kids ten hear why worse in school (or at least for me). But this is definitely for kids over ten
Teen, 13 years old Written bycerealkiller189 March 23, 2012
 

Not very bad,lots of blood though.

Got this game for Xbox long ago can't remember not that bad but lots of violence and blood If your teen can handle it,though let them play don't see any problem except that your teen might become obsessed with the game.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bymr dr man4 December 19, 2010
Teen, 13 years old Written bylsudude December 8, 2010
 
Teen, 15 years old Written bycross_breed June 8, 2010
 
This game is pretty fun. It's a nice little distraction while waiting for better games, and it's only 20 dollars, so, you know, why not? The ridiculously over rated M rating is ridiculous. The game is not bloody though bloodstains do appear on bodies and on walls. It's really about blowing things up. Which is a blast (pun intended). There is an F word maybe once every three hours. If you buy this game, you will definitely enjoy it. Just don't expect a story, or compelling characters, or anything like that.
Teen, 14 years old Written byJasonr May 29, 2010
 

Just Okay...

This game is fun, and blowing stuff up is addicting. But than I got bored and there was nothing else for me to do other than run around a red planet. This game is a little violent, with blood splats, but the game is in third person so you don't get a good veiw of the blood. You can kill civillians, but you get punished. (You can lose ammo) The worst part of the game is that one of your main weapons is a sledgehammer, but it's mostly used for destroying buildings.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byyay8899 January 22, 2010
 

perfect for those who like a mix of gta 4 and crysis(kinda)

i love this game. its a mix of the freedom of choice and exploring like in gta 4 and the destruction and physics of crysis. the only problem keeping it from a near teen rating is the language
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written by3choices December 12, 2009
 

"Not for kids" !!! What is this website on about !!!

Firstly id like 2 say HE'S NOT A TERRORIST!!!! He's a hero fighting a violent corrupt government. He is sticking up for himself and others which in my mind is a great role model. He also regrets killing people but does it for the greater good. If it didnt have the swearing in i think it could pass for a 12+ game. The only down side to this game is the online swearing but this can be avoded via changeing the consoles security settings. Overall there is little wrong with this game.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bymathew1994 August 28, 2009
 

BEST GAME THIS YEAR!!!!!!!!!

This game is the best 09 game so far!!! and it is not very gory, though blood is shown, but not much.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byHopeless July 1, 2009
 
Just like "Twilight" said "Endless destruction on mars woo hoo" seriously, what could be better then placing mines, shooting rockets and smashing buildings apart with a sledgehammer?..Controls are pretty smooth as far as ive experienced and the graphics are great, as for the concerns, Violence is the primary one as far as i can see, you can hit guys with sledgehammers, blow them up, shoot them etc etc..blood is seen on bodies and on the floor though nothing overly graphic or horrifying, language is heard but it isnt just random "F bombs" to fill in the dialogue nor is it overly strong, the online seems to lag slightly when you hit buildings with your sledgehammer but mars has never looked so good!.One thing i dont understand, this jacob dude says your killing aliens...uhh...unless people are now a different species im not aware of any alien life being killed..just guys in brown and blue uniforms..
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old March 21, 2015
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byMeeo12 December 22, 2014
 

Wonderful Game... Really!

I am an under aged gamer, but this stuff is not as bad as most people expect. There is blood and violence, but no guts. Cussing is barley heard in the dialogue. That is it. That's all I have seen from what I have played. There is an online, but no different from any other game. This is a fun game, the fact that you can smash things, on mars! That is all you really need to know about this game, truly.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Teen, 16 years old Written bydarkstar1 December 27, 2011
 

Go on already.

A very fine game if I do say so myself. The game would have received a "T" rating were it not for the time-relative Revolutionary Destruction Physics (which can infer; more violence). Though the primary characters are indeed "Terrorists" by nature; their cause is truly just. Think of the American Revolution; was it not also a rebellion against an unjust government. All in all; this is a very good game.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written bychessmstr September 18, 2010
 

perfect for kids 11 and up in the themes

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byBEASTBOY13 March 19, 2010
 

good game

the visual in this game are realistik yull agree with me if youve played it before, you can pretty much demolish ANYTHING with your slegde hammer, but the blood can get ecsessive if u keep shootin
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byagameingjerk October 25, 2009
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old October 8, 2009
 
perfect for kids ages 2-4
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models

Pages