All member reviews for Scarface: The World Is Yours

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Decent but imitative violent game – not for kids.

Age(i)

NOT FOR KIDS

Quality(i)

 

Learning(i)

Users say

(out of 21 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheTrillonaire July 5, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Great, but not the best game

What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Adult Written bydarthsitkur August 10, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

badass game

this game is actually better than the movie, basically because you survive the finale and start kickin ass in your path
Teen, 16 years old Written byParkour.Gamer May 16, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Nothing special

The shooting and driving were well done. however they don't completly make up for he limited world, and actions you can do. As for the content, the violence was fast but much bloodier than gta (although you can't kill civilians). I won't even begin on the language, the f word is used so constantly the game is hard to take seriously. as for sexuality i didn't notice anything bad although my friend said there was a sex scene somewhere at the begining. which doesn't make much sense because the begining doesn't leave much room for a scene like that
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Parent Written bytomarny August 21, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

This awesome game

I think that this game is awesome and apropriet for kids ages 9 up.
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 13 years old Written byswantar66 May 15, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
i love this game there is nothin to bad in it but the language is repulsive so i jst turn the lang. off
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bymichaelc April 29, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Mature teens

An excellent and engaging game. It is much more violent than the film though, and it is constant swearing and shooting, the drug theme is prominent to. Should however be a perfect game for mature 13 year olds
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old April 20, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

your kid should play it

i think thaty you are all over reacting! So what if you deal coke? the sooner that your kids learn that not everyone out there is a good person, the better. P.S Tony is awsome and he is just misunderstood
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 8 and 20 year old Written by7thson June 9, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Don't judge it just because it's scarface!!!!

I have this game. There is really nothing TOO sexual,girls wear bikinis and short skirts but thats it, nothiing bad is shown.Tony says that if he finds his x wife Elvie, he's gonna give her the f**k of a life time, but he never does.The violence isn't half as bad as other games.Language, parents need to just face the fact that they are words!!!!I know most kids hear them every single day.Just be cool parents because this game isn't even half as bad as other games.Peace out!
Adult Written byalex7766 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

must play for everyone but stay of drugs!

4outof5 using drugs not cool but no nudity and the language is bad but not that bad I would rent or get on gamefly okay Kids DON'T imitate u may think he's cool but don't get arrested Please!!!!!! !! --
Adult Written bybbl player April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written bygamedood April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written by2225588 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

the game was good/ not appropriot for kids under 14

The game was great. For some kids it may be to graphic. But otherwise the game is great. There is no sex scenes or anything like that. There kind of is a lot of cursing.
Teen, 13 years old Written bybballdiaries April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

INSANELY SICK < > INSANELY VIOLENT

WOOOOW this game is ILL NANS HANS!!! it is soo good . wow . i never thought it would be fun to play as a drug dealer but wow , is it ever! i emean okay this game is MAD NASTY, and i mean MAD NASTY. but ur not a kid if u havent seen violence. LIIKE im 12 and i frickin looved this game. if ur a scarface fan u gotta play this game . like ive watched scarface 42 time and i LOOOOVE THIS GAME ! BBUUYY IITT
Adult Written byRachpoil April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bySkuld April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Oh Parents...

Scarface...what can you say? What adult has NOT seen the movie Scarface? The only thing I need to say about this game is....would you let your kids watch it? If so, then perhaps Scarface is the game for them; however, if you dont want your children idolizing a cuban drug lord by the name of Tony Montana, then perhaps this game is NOT for them. Be realistic people.
Adult Written bynicole623az April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

It's ok : /

YES there is sex scenes. He has sexual relations with a prostitute at one point. No doubt about it this is a violent, drug-filled game. I would recommend it for mostly adults. But you know your kids. Are they mature enough to handle this behavior without trying to imitate it? But definately older teens only!
Teen, 17 years old Written byjezzel April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

way to violent for kids.

theres heavy drug use strong sexual content and the laugage is terriable. adults only.
Teen, 16 years old Written byjmena13923 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

luv scarface then get this game know.

ok so this game is graphic in violence and tony does not go one sentence without cursing. one can blow heads off, arms, with the shotgun, chainsaw, etc. this game was really fun but i do not recomend it for anyone under 16. this game got a little stuck in my mind and i cant stop thinking about it. only the mature should get this. IT IS A FUN GAME! but graphic.

Pages