All member reviews for Scarface: The World Is Yours

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 12 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheTrillonaire July 5, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Great, but not the best game

What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 16 years old Written byParkour.Gamer May 16, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Nothing special

The shooting and driving were well done. however they don't completly make up for he limited world, and actions you can do. As for the content, the violence was fast but much bloodier than gta (although you can't kill civilians). I won't even begin on the language, the f word is used so constantly the game is hard to take seriously. as for sexuality i didn't notice anything bad although my friend said there was a sex scene somewhere at the begining. which doesn't make much sense because the begining doesn't leave much room for a scene like that
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byswantar66 May 15, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
i love this game there is nothin to bad in it but the language is repulsive so i jst turn the lang. off
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bymichaelc April 29, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Mature teens

An excellent and engaging game. It is much more violent than the film though, and it is constant swearing and shooting, the drug theme is prominent to. Should however be a perfect game for mature 13 year olds
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old April 20, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

your kid should play it

i think thaty you are all over reacting! So what if you deal coke? the sooner that your kids learn that not everyone out there is a good person, the better. P.S Tony is awsome and he is just misunderstood
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written bygamedood April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written bybballdiaries April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

INSANELY SICK < > INSANELY VIOLENT

WOOOOW this game is ILL NANS HANS!!! it is soo good . wow . i never thought it would be fun to play as a drug dealer but wow , is it ever! i emean okay this game is MAD NASTY, and i mean MAD NASTY. but ur not a kid if u havent seen violence. LIIKE im 12 and i frickin looved this game. if ur a scarface fan u gotta play this game . like ive watched scarface 42 time and i LOOOOVE THIS GAME ! BBUUYY IITT
Teen, 14 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 17 years old Written byjezzel April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

way to violent for kids.

theres heavy drug use strong sexual content and the laugage is terriable. adults only.
Teen, 16 years old Written byjmena13923 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

luv scarface then get this game know.

ok so this game is graphic in violence and tony does not go one sentence without cursing. one can blow heads off, arms, with the shotgun, chainsaw, etc. this game was really fun but i do not recomend it for anyone under 16. this game got a little stuck in my mind and i cant stop thinking about it. only the mature should get this. IT IS A FUN GAME! but graphic.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY